We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guaranteed wide choice,tasty food and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Pudding

Plum Pudding
Rugeley Road, Armitage WS15 4AZ, England
+44 (0)1543 490330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Armitage
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guaranteed wide choice,tasty food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Returned for another lovely meal.Staff ( as always ) ,friendly and welcoming,Giuseppe very obliging and passionate about food and service.
We tried( for the first time), a set,three course, Friday night meal ,it was delicious,as well as being amazing value!!.
Having arrived late afternoon /early evening,it was not very busy but still had a lovely and festive atmosphere
We will definitely return again and continue to recommend The Plum Pudding to our friends

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    74
    30
    10
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armitage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

It is three years since our last visit to the PB for lunch and I am pleased to say it was very satisfactory experience. Good food, nice atmosphere, and a knowledgable attentive waitress.. Lunch for two for £20 including a drink is, I believe, very good value - great pasta!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loverly comfortable friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

First time we've been to the plum bit of a drive from Bilston but worth it the setting is really nice on canal bank must be great in the summer welcomed by staff wed evening service was very good the chef came to our table to welcome us starter main and sweet was fantastic and you could tell everything was freshly cooked everything is spotlessly clean the toilets were great clean and smelled fresh I could not fault anything we felt so comfortable in the plum we did not want to leave all the staff from the cleaners to the waitresses and the chef deserve more than five stars from me well done keep up the good work

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How food Italian should taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, that gave good, interesting advice about their meals. The food is excellent well worth a visit, will be going back for more. The portions are ample, had a three coarse meal and coffee and felt very comfortable would recommend this establishment to anyone who is a fond of Italian food

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Havent visited for a while, but glad we went back.
Excellent meal, friendly staff, owner also checked to see if everything was ok.
Looking forward to attending the special evening on 25th October.
Will certainly make this place a regular venue.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Pudding also viewed

Armitage, Staffordshire
 
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Plum Pudding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Pudding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.