We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food lovely people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Pudding

Plum Pudding
Rugeley Road, Armitage WS15 4AZ, England
+44 1543 490330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Armitage
Price range: $25 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a family run restaurant/bar serving freshly prepared authentic Italian cuisine located along the Trent Mersey canal, where you can dine 'al fresco' weather permitting. We have a set lunch and 'lite bite' options. We also serve traditional Sunday roasts plus live vocalist every Friday evening from 9pm. We cater for all occasions and dietary requirements. We have a large car park plus disabled access and facilities.
Staffordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic food lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

my husband booked a table on valentines night and found the food outstanding, we also had entertainment in the way of a 1st class singer.and we stayed till midnight excellent value for money can reccommend the steak. will be going back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    35
    14
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good all round Service, Food,and Atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We were there on valentines night a very good night food good and hot, service very good just at the right speed .
we went to a cooking demo also found it very good, full of fun, and at £14 per head for a 3 course meal good value and it was packed as we had to book

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka06, Manager at Plum Pudding, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Many thanks for taking time to provide a review of your recent experience with us. It's always great to read such comments about our food and service and are happy you had such a lovely evening. Our staff and the accordionist will be delighted to read your feedback. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a truley wonderful night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

first time experience at this restaurant and i will definatley be returning, i'd booked the table for a surprise birthday meal for my mother, there was 6 adults and 1 infant. we all had amazing starters, followed by perfect mains and delicious deserts. although not having a childs menu the chef made up a suitable portion size for my son. we had a mixture of foods between us. the fillet rossini was amazing, it melted in your mouth and the sauce was scrummy. and the lemoncello desert is a must to try.
the staff were helpful and polite and even decorated the table in advance with birthday confetti and banners on the wall. WE WILL BE RETURNING.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka06, Owner at Plum Pudding, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Many thanks for taking time to provide a review of your recent experience with us. We are so pleased that we were able to make your mother's Birthday a special occasion and that you all enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks again from all of us at the Plum Pudding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

*****highly reccomended*****

Our favourite place to eat! Always a warm friendly welcome and excellent service! Great menu with lots of choice and staff are always willing to recommend a dish!
We ate here on valentines evening and had an excellent meal, even though the staff were very busy they still made the time to make us feel special and gave the same excellent service as try always do! I had a lovely chicken dish and My partner had the fillet which was cooked perfect (and made me wish I had gone for that!).
Will defiantly return!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“For people who enjoy good food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Having used the restaurant many many times, my husband and I decided to take some visiting family for a meal, nine of us in total, we had the same warm welcome, we always have, we all ordered our meals, Which were served by the waiteress, who are always polite and friendly,The chef came to see if everything was alright ,Our family all agreed that this was the best meal they had had for a very long time.
My husband and I had a special occasion and we asked if the chef could put together a special meal for us, we left the chef to decide what he would do,WOW,what a meal we had
We had no worries leaving the chef to decide what we would eat because we have tried
everything on the menu , all meals cooked and served to a high standed .

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Pudding also viewed

Armitage, Staffordshire
 
Rugeley, Staffordshire
 

Been to Plum Pudding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Pudding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.