We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Point Hotel to your Saves list
Silver Point Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Silver Sands Beach, Silver Sands, Barbados   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Not near the strip, which is what I wanted. Can't really saying bad about the place. Was easy to find from the airport. My wife and I rented a car for "cropover" week. Clean quite hotel. WI-FI wasn't the greatest but it was free. Barbados is one of the safest and friendliest islands in the Caribbean! Hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes away from Bridgetown. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudigha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a great hotel given the value. I stayed for 10 days in Sept. The beach is perfect, and if you want to take a walk around the coast, you get beautiful scenery. You also get to watch people kite surfing. Like most other comments, I loved the cabanas and the staffs were very helpful and friendly.

Prior to leaving, I did some research on trip advisor and someone had mentioned that they took the local bus to get back and forth as the hotel is further out from the center. I followed the advice and as I was on vacation, I took the mini vans all over the place. It was definitely a lot cheaper and I also got a taste of Bajan life and rhythms.

Also, I am a single woman who was traveling alone and I felt completely safe while staying at the hotel and walking around the area, even at night.

My room was clean, I liked the decor (dark wood), had a private balcony and a fridge. The safe seemed pretty secure and the bathroom had nice fixtures.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalNomadTWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Barbados
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love this place. It's pretty, very private. The food is great and the staff is warm and friendly!
I especially love the view of the ocean with the wind and kite sailing. How spectacular to watch while having breakfast or lunch. AND, the cabanas, WOW, tropical and lovely. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation with your spouse!

Room Tip: Always choose the ocean view. Lovely to wake up to this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Jamaica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the furniture was, the bathroom was nice and the water is hot. The beach is perfect for surfing and kite surfing. Deaction surf shop is right next door. Brian is pleasant, and helpful. The location is not the best so, a car is highly reccommended, if u want to go anywhere because it is not in the heart of things. The staff is freindly and they have a good resteraunt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed there one week in August 2012. This hotel is a good option of a nice valued and trendy boutique hotel. My stay there was very calm. The staff is friendly and helpful.
The only thing you should know before book a room at this hotel is it's far away from Bridgetown and the beaches of the west coast. You better book a car to explore the island. If you choose to go by taxi or bus it will be more dificult and expensive maybe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardo602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had a fantastic time at Silverpoint, and I would definitely go again. The service was fantastic, everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is great, particularly local dishes. Our room was great, with big, comfortable beds, big terrace with an amazing view, and a sizeable living area. A lot of people seem to be concerned by the town and locals, I can assure you everything is okay on that front. The locals may seem intimidating at first, but they are all sweet and not troublesome. You may have heard about drug dealers, but they re all gone now. You will only be sold things like coconuts, shells an jewellery on that beach, (which is beautiful, might I add). You have to embrace the locals, we went to a local football match down the road, we were actually welcomed by the commentator through the speaker, and everyone was very friendly, it was a great experience. It's true, the hotel is isolated, but that is what I think makes it special. Plus, there are services available no more than ten minutes away. All of the kite surfers are experts. There are lessons in kitesurfing, surfing, windsurfing and paddle boarding available, (as well as rentals), from either de action brand, which you can find to the left when you turn out of the main complex, and endless, which you can find to the right. I have used both and i would recommend you to both.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felix I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I went to this hotel back in June with a close friend of mine and we had an amazing time. The service was excellent and the staff went above and beyond to enhance our Barbados experience. The staff is very resourceful. They were helpful with directions, transportation, and restaurant options. The Hotel Manager, Samantha was helpful in ordering my friend a birthday cake and coordinating spa services. After a relaxing massage we went back out to the beach to sun bathe while being served the best libations the island could offer. The bartender, Richelle is funny, entertaining, and makes great daiquiris. Our last night we stayed in one of the Ocean Front Suites. Hearing the waves crashing was like a lullaby after a dinner at "Cafe Luna"...an elegant restaurant nearby that the hotel was able to get us reservations for. The onsite pool is large and very clean. The hotel's restaurant has a dinner menu that a "foodie" would appreciate. We love this place.They should change their name to "Platinum Point Hotel".

Room Tip: Ocean Front Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Sands
3.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#3 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,488 reviews
11.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
6.3 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
11.4 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Point Hotel

Address: Silver Sands Beach, Silver Sands, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Silver Sands
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silver Sands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Point Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Otel, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Silver Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Point Hotel Barbados/Silver Sands
Silver Point Christ Church
Silver Point Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing