We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandymouth Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stibb
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandymouth Holiday Park
Save
You added Sandymouth Holiday Park to your Saves list
Sandymouth Bay, Stibb, Bude EX239HW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Basingstoke
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

A bit late in writing as we went last year. This time myself and 4 kids 4-15. This time a lodge. It was one of the private ones. Lovelly, great view, this time quiet, big lodge, well equipped lots of wood. would definately go again when new babies grow up a bit...

Room Tip: Go for a lodge if you can stretch the budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    69
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
158
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Lovely views from this park and we were lucky enough to be allocated a caravan in a prime spot with fabulous views across the bay to Bude. Our caravan was faultless ,clean and comfortable. We found the park very clean and well maintained;not too big or too small. We don't use the entertainments apart from the pool and children's park which were also perfectly satisfactory. My only criticism would be the very small shop given the remote location of the park (. But, hey, we could see Sainsburys from our window and it was only a four mile drive away.) We loved our stay here and it was only a short walk down to the very dramatic beach with pleasant National Trust cafe/shop.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Weve been here a few times now. The accommodation we have stayed in has always been very clean and well maintained. Staff there are excellent, and the site really clean and looked after.
Some people comment that it has changed for the worse since it was bought by Darwin. To be honest we still find it excellent. I guess there will be a need to consider the facilities on site in the near future, as they are limited for kids, and they have the space to be able to improve them.
However we thought that the children's entertainment had actually improved with the new team, even though the previous team was excellent also.
Evening entertainment was good, though there are less visiting artists nowadays, with the team doing more.They were good though, so we were happy with that.
Food is still pretty good there, with a varied menu by night. We thought that the prices were fair enough, and the cafe was very popular so it was apparent that others did too. The clubhouse has a nice feel to it, its a good size for this site, which adds to the overall atmosphere.
We like it here and will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
780 reviews 780 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 263 cities Reviews in 263 cities
428 helpful votes 428 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The accomodation we have was a bit dated and the maintenance could have been better. The living room was a bit small and it was not well insulated against the cold winds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Always love coming to Sandymouth , everyone so friendly and the entertainment crew were brilliant thank you all !! We will be back in September can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a long weekend here, it was lovely. The park was very clean, we stayed in a lodge, it was like a little home, it had everything that you would want ( apart from food ). It rained alot when we were there but we were lovely and warm in the lodge.
The staff were great and put on lots of entertainment.
We are hoping to go again in about six months.

Room Tip: We stayed in a lodge, lovely view. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We found this site through Hoseasons and booked the basic van for a week at Easter. We are a family with 2 kids, a girl (7) and a boy (6), so we weren't concerned about late night/adult entertainment. We did take the Mother with us this time : ) We are regulars with Haven but their prcies were so high we opted for cheaper alternatives. We were looking for a site that would cater for the kids. Happy kids=less stressed parents (generally!) We werent disappointed. The van was basic (Neptune 2 berth) but clean. We even had to wait for the curtains to be hung as they had been sent for cleaning (I bet Haven dont do that!) Site was spotless. The pool was fine - no slides and things but it was great for us. The pirate ship was super for the kids. The location really was the strong point. Spectacular views and the weather didnt spoil anything. We went to the club in the evening. Small but again spotless and newly refurbished so no sticking to the carpets (unlike our experience at Pontins!) As it is small, go into club a little after 6pm to get a seat. As it was for a small site they put in lots of effort to keep kids and adults entertained. Mini disco, competitions (take a pirate outfit for kids), cash bingo, quizzes and a show of some sort. Super all round. Our friends booked to join us and they were upgraded to the next van up as their was a problem so they were very pleased upon arrival : ) After seeing that, it may be worth booking that next time round, for the extra space. We have never stayed in such a clean, well maintained site in the years we have been touring camping and staying instatic holiday homes. We shall return and some of the big names in British holidays need to take a leaf out of their book, and watch their backs

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandymouth Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandymouth Holiday Park

Address: Sandymouth Bay, Stibb, Bude EX239HW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude > Stibb
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Stibb
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandymouth is a five star Holiday Park located just a short drive from the beach in Bude, Cornwall. This friendly and relaxing park is a favourite with families of all sizes who love the variety of our child friendly facilities. Sandymouth sits in 24 acres of meadowland in an area rich with beautiful beaches, bustling coastal resorts and picturesque fishing villages. Inland, the rolling countryside is a fascinating contrast to the rugged coast nearby. North Cornwall is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Our modern holiday homes, lodges and bungalow offer different space, quality and price levels to meet your individual preferences. Every holiday home is equipped with modern features for your comfort and convenience. Facilities include an indoor heated swimming pool, bar & restaurant, on site mini-market, crazy golf, adventure play area (with full size pirate ship!), E and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandymouth Holiday Park Hotel Stibb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandymouth Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.