We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT PEOPLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Oaks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Oaks Hotel to your Saves list
Seven Oaks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Athy Road, Carlow, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Škofja Loka
1 review
“PLEASANT PEOPLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

The Hotel has good location in the city according to the center and very plaesant and comfortable rooms.
The Hotel has good clean facilities and warm, real staff that treat you like a person and not just another occupant in the big hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    89
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
88
71
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

got off the bus in carlow and asked this lady, how do we get to the seven oak hotel. after she directed us, i thought what a kind and pleasant lady. little did i realise that everyone in carlow are like that, it must be the friendliest town in the world.
we got to the hotel very soon after and we had a very warm welcom from the recieption
staff. for the next four days each and every one of the staff couldnt do enough for us, anytime of the day or night. i could go on and on about how well we were looked after, but ill leave you experience it for yourselves. you wont be disappointed. i will go back there again one day thank you seven oaks hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilgetty
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

stayed five days four nights in Carlow at Seven Oaks Hotel. The hotel is first class. Great rooms, large and clean. food excellent [only complaint meals too large] and plenty of choice. The staff were fantastic, friendly, with the irish sence of humour and nothing was too much trouble for the. enjoyed days out in Carlow, Avoca [BallyK] Dublin, Kilkenny and many smaller places. Everything brilliant.


CM and MH Thomas [Pembrokeshire]

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

we enjoyed our stay very much the rooms were very spacious and clean the sitting areas very comfortable with plenty of space well positioned to walk into the town. The staff were attentive and friendly and the food was plentiful and tasty would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

My fiance and I travelled with Diamond Coach Holidays from Swansea..
Our coach party was met by the Duty Manager upon Arrival and Departure.
Our bedroom was spacious, clean, and comfortable,
The quality of the food was excellent, and the staff went out of their way to ensure that my fiance (who is a picky vegetarian) was accommodated.
We also made use of the free leisure facilities, the swimming pool, sauna, steam room, etc were brilliant to unwind in at the end of each day's excursion, the pool in particular because it is 1.2 metres deep throughout, and my fiance found this a blessing.
There was a good mix of people using the hotel, including an Irish Hurling Team.
I am 57 and my fiance is 53.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golfer in Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights on a golf trip with friends.
We were made very welcome from the beginning of our stay.
The room was large with lots of room to move about with tea and coffie and biscuits renewed every day. The room was cleaned made up every day and was spic and span.
The food was everything you could ask for served with a smile and nothing was to much trouble the restraunt was full most nights with locals a very good sign of good value.
After our golf we were able to relax in the swimming pool, sauna or steam room, or the jacuzzi.
Five minutes walk to centre of town or €5 in taxi.
We have already decided to have another golf break in the Seven Oaks.
I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.
Tony Molloy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Fantastic service, staff were excellent managers were brilliant, any questions we had they were brilliant so accomodating and friendly and professional. its the reason we chose this hotel because they made us feel special, couldnt have asked for a better wedding day if i tryed. food and drink is excellent. excellent value. so welcoming. i couldnt recommend this hotel more highly its brilliant......................well done to all the staff at the seven oaks for making our day so special.......

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Hotel

Address: Athy Road, Carlow, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Oaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Oaks Hotel is one of the foremost hotels in Carlow and Leinster. From the moment you step into our magnificent reception area you will enjoy the warmest of Irish welcomes from our friendly staff, whose attention to your every need will ensure that you will want to return again and again. Carlow is now only 45 minutes from the M50 roundabout in Dublin. Conveniently located just 3 minutes walk from Carlow town centre, the Seven Oaks Hotel has long enjoyed an enviable reputation as one of the premier wedding and conferencing hotels in Carlow. A large private complimentary carpark, coupled with close proximity to the local bus/train station makes the the Seven Oaks Hotel an ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Seven Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Carlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Oaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.