We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lennons@visual, Carlow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lennons@VISUAL

Lennons@VISUAL
VISUAL Centre for Contemporary Art & GB Shaw Theatre | Old Dublin Road, Carlow, Ireland
+353599179245
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Carlow
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: 00353 59 9179245 opening hours mon - sat 10.30 - 5pm lunch 12--3pm thurs.fri sat 6---9.30 last orders sunday brunch 12--4pm
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lennons@visual, Carlow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A meal at Lennon's is a very pleasant experience with nice surroundings, professional service and a varied menu. It is associated with the visual arts centre in Carlow. I would highly recommend it for visitors to Carlow.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just returned from a lunch date at this restaurant/café. I was impressed at the staff bringing water and glasses to the table as soon as we sat, along with the menu. Nice choices for lunch as well as the specials board. I chose the haddock with mash and creamed spinach as did my friend, neither of us were disappointed it was a lovely dish, and at approx 17euro for lunch and a coffee each I thought reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Love this little place lovely food, wonderful staff only critisim is it can be a little expensive in the evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lennon's - whole foods at a great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I always feel I'm eating the best produce when dining at Lennon's, ingredients are fresh and they aren't shy about naming where they source their products.
They have some great vegetarian options as I often go with friends who are vegetarians.
My favourite thing has to be their coffee served with a mini brownie on the side!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slieverue, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Visited this restaurant for first time and was pleasantly surprised at the level of service , food and care of our family. Will dine again

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lennons@VISUAL also viewed

Carlow, County Carlow
 
Carlow, County Carlow
Carlow, County Carlow
 

Been to Lennons@VISUAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lennons@VISUAL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.