We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorint Hotel Bluemlisalp

Save Saved
You added Dorint Hotel Bluemlisalp to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dorint Hotel Bluemlisalp
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hubel 114, Beatenberg 3803, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Beatenberg
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This will be the forth year I have stayed here and everytime it is a pleasure. I love the room layouts and the pool complex, food is always great and one of the best breakfasts around. The views are to die for on a clear day. Close to the cable car up the niederhorn which is a must do,as is hiring a scooter for the ride down. Stunning!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    10
    10
    2
See reviews for
61
54
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a comfort apartment family of four. Yes this hotel is a good 30 min drive up the hill from interlaken town but the views are well worth it. Stunning views from our balcony. Our apartment was a maisonette and kids loved it. Small kitchenette was useful as we cooked few meals of soup and pasta and enjoyed it on the balcony with the lovely views. Breakfast was very good, it was added in our room booking so did not feel the pinch for the pricing. Would definitely go back just for the views!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Dorint July 4th thru the 8th 2013. The rooms were spacious and clean. A little outdated, but very nice. The views are absolutely breathtaking - definitely worth the 20 minutes up the mountain from Interlaken. The kids loved swimming in the pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our breakfast was included and they had a wonderful spread - make your own omlett, scrambled or poached eggs, croissants and breads, meats and cheeses. I can't think of anything that I can criticize about this hotel. We would definitely stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The views are priceless. Quiet location. A car is the best way to get here but there is a local bus too. Rooms are nice, not fancy. Frankly, the view is the show. Room tax was way more reasonable than anything in Zurich! I will return here for sure. Be sure to use the local grocery store nearby to save money on breakfast. The hotel breakfast was crazy expensive...typical for Switzerland.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice people and nice hotel.
In my opinion old rooms and furniture - needs renovation Urgent.
Welcoming reception and helpful.
Staff very nice and helpful.
Amazing view - Worth coming to see this view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The amost amazing thing about the Dorint is waking in the morning and looking out at 1,000m over Lake Thun and Interlaken onto Jungfrau, the Eiger and Monch. Having stayed at the Dorint at least twice each year for the past 12 years, I can never get enough of the view. Step from your room onto your private veranda and take in the sights and the sounds - in summar, bird calls, cow bells clanging, you almost can hear Heidi.. In winter, the wind whistling and howling through the trees off the 2,000m high Niederhorn behind you.

Ideal for family getways, useful for holding a conference. The hotel is welcoming and its staff always friendly and helpful. There is piles to do, skiing, toboggoning, cycling, walking, chilling...The restaurant has good wholesome food and good variation.

Rooms are large, with sitting room (and sofas which convert into beds) and separate bedroom(s), some being upstairs/downstairs combinations.

Getting to Beatenberg is easy, there are regular trains from Zurich/Geneva/Basel to Interlaken and then a bus every hour up/down the mountain. Stay on the bus through Beatenberg village until you are almost at the cablecar to the summit and thats where the Dorint is.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor in House Eidelweiss for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This review is long overdue, we stayed at Dorint Bluemlisalp in May 2012 for our anniversary. Dorint is in beaten berg about 40 minutes bus ride from Interlaken. Absolutely beautiful with stunning views. The rooms are extremely spacious and very clean. The rooms have balconies overlooking the fantastic view of the lake. The check in was smooth. The hotel send us a small basket if fruits, flowers and chocolates to wish us on our anniversary! The bus journey to the hotel is breathtaking in itself. The breakfast has a wide variety. I highly recommend this place if you want some relaxing time, however if you are on an extremely short visit this may not be a good option due to the time taken to and fro from Interlaken.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dorint Hotel Bluemlisalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel Bluemlisalp

Address: Hubel 114, Beatenberg 3803, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Beatenberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Beatenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Hotel Bluemlisalp 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest in the Bernese Oberland! The Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg-Interlaken is situated on what could be called the sun terrace of the Swiss Alps. Allow yourself to be captivated by the special magic that is the natural paradise of Beatenberg, high above the rooftops of Interlaken. Pristine Alpine meadows and the invigorating mountain air offer an almost irresistible allure to embark on some of the 120 km of well marked trails and to discover all that this countryside has to offer. Sincerely,Rob Bruijstens and Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Dorint Hotel Bluemlisalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Hotel Beatenberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorint Hotel Bluemlisalp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.