We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurotel Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eurotel Victoria to your Saves list
Eurotel Victoria
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin Du Vernex 1, Les Diablerets 1865, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Les Diablerets
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is old, and although several areas have been recently refurbished (lobby and restaurant), the rooms we had were very 1970s and fairly spartan, but comfortable.
We had an eight-course New Year gala dinner there that was flawlessly organized and the food was excellent throughout our stay.
The hotel is next door to a skating rink and five minutes away from the village main street where you can find a bank, the Swiss Ski school and Tourism Board, several cafes and restaurants, and a few shops, including a Denner grocery shop.
Upon request the hotel will pick you up from the train station and take you back - it's only a 10-mn walk, but awkward in the snow with luggage.
The swimming pool is large enough to do laps, and until skiers return from the slopes in the late afternoon, it's usually empty.
What really makes this hotel special is its professional, multilingual and attentive staff: each and every employee we had dealings with was helpful, friendly, keen to make our stay the best possible experience, and we really felt pampered.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
11
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vlaams-Brabant
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We just had our holiday in Eurotel Victoria - August 2013 for 13 days.
A really warm welcome at the reception. We booked 2 standard rooms, but at our surprise, we got an upgrade. Our room was spacious and clean and gave us a marvelous view on the mountains. We even had a terrace with a longchair. The bathroom is a bit old (e.g. a curtain in the bath), but also spacious.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool. The food was really very good and the staff was very professional at the exception of one french speaking lady (a bit lazy and more interested in talking around then doing what she had to do - so she forgot our wine, didn't bring the coffee we ordered in the morning e.a.). Luckily, after one week she was gone.
If you are a tennis player, you are lucky. At 50m of the hotel you find the tennis, where you have free access with the free access card. A +

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandello del Lario, Italy
Top Contributor
594 reviews 594 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Hotel is probably the biggest in Les Diablerets, and is equipped with an indoor pool and a large restaurant area.
The location is central,, and particularly close to the convention center.
The staff is friendly, professional and speaks fuently many languages.
The food in the restaurant, both for breakfast and for lunch and dinner is good, and the service is swifth.
The rooms, well certainly when they where designed they where top class (in the late 70's) now you can clearly see that the design is clearly outdated. I cannot say that it's unconfortable, my room the 129 was large (probably a suite) with 2 bathrooms, and had all of what was necessary, including bathrobes.

Room Tip: If you are with a family my room 129 was perfect: a large room for the family and an adiacent smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I love to hike and decided to come for weekend to Les Diablerets. Coming from a German city, we really enjoy the nature, the silence and the amazing Swiss Food. The village during Spring must be different than in Winter season. We went to the Glacier 3000 and walked to the village vers l´eglise. We had some coffee there and bought some cheese in this small and cute place on the main road. The evening we went for swim and sauna at the hotel and then a nice Pizza place in town. The only downside on the weekend was the rain on Saturday ;-( We still went out hiking, but with a rain coat and umbrella. We will come back later, maybe in August and then keep fingers crossed for some sunshine. Looking forward to some relaxing, sporty days in a so said "untouched" nature and "green" environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

From check in to check out, my 6 day stay was a pleasant experience. The Eurotel staff is very welcoming and would answer all of my dumb questions in English. This was my first trip abroad and their hotel was my very first stop. This hotel is in the French speak
The double room I had was larger than I expected for a European hotel. I think I got lucky!
The dining room was of exceptional quality. When I didn't want to eat the fish course, they quickly prepared an alternative meat to please. I was very impressed with the French-style food and how meals were served in courses to our conference group of 100+.
One odd thing - you had to constantly log back in to the wifi with the code, but once you were on, it was good quality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice valley close to the glacier. There is a convention center nearby. Thus, it is a great choice for meetings. Rooms are old fashioned but clean and confortable with a lot of room to store cloths. There is free wifi everywhere. Elevators are very fast. The food in restaurant is not so good, but the service is excellent, with waiters always willing to help. Maybe breakfast could be improved a bit by adding more fresh fruit. There is a good draft beer at the bar.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Outdated hotel, rooms from the sixties. Not retro, just old. Desperately needs to be renovated, or even better rebuild the whole thing-the hotel is by far the uggliest building in the pictoresque village. The staff were friendly and the servece was good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxdiable, Geschäftsführer at Eurotel Victoria, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to take the possibility to thank you very much for your comments and especially for your compliments in regards to the quality and the friendliness of our hotel staff.
We are a hotel run by the same family for more than 35 years and are very much focusing on personalized service. Therefore we think that the quality of the service is the most important goal to achieve.
Regarding the comments of the standard of our hotel we would like to inform that we have only a few months ago been reconfirmed as a 4-Star-Superior Hotel and that the standing of our building and the rooms can not be as bad as described. We have completely renovated the entire lobby, bar and restaurant area in the last years as well as we have started to renovate our rooms. In the meantime all hotel rooms have been refurbished with new bed sofas, mattresses and flat screen TV as well as complimentary internet access last year.
We agree that the outside of the building which was built in 1972 has not been done in the same wooden Chalet style than the other buildings in Les Diablerets but this should by far not influence your stay as much as good service. Our hotel rooms, built in the same year are functional, clean and very spacious.
As we are a family hotel we have to plan all investments more carefully and can assure that every year during the closure of the hotel continuous renovations are done.
We would be very pleased to welcoming you back to our hotel and remain at your entire disposal in case you need any other information.
Warm regards,
Alexandra & Stéphane Wartner
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Victoria

Address: Chemin Du Vernex 1, Les Diablerets 1865, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Les Diablerets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Les Diablerets
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eurotel Victoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Runed by the Wartner Family for more than 30 years, this friendly hotel with a warm atmosphere offers all comfort from a 4* Superior hotel, ideal for your stays in family but also for all your seminars. Situated in the pretty village of Les Diablerets, the Eurotel Victoria will charm you with its authenticity. The well-appointed rooms and Junior Suites,with stunning views on the mountains, provide TV, telephone, minibar, safe and internet wireless access. A relaxing space with swimming pool, sauna, sanarium and fitness equipment, completes the wide range of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Eurotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Victoria Les Diablerets

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurotel Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.