We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for business only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Geneve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Geneve to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Geneve
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Ok for business only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent two nights here on business as it was recommended by a colleague and was close to the airport and a conference I attended at the W.H.O. It is marketed as a suite for the price of a hotel room and by European standards the rooms are spacious. I found the decor dated and a bit bland. Very 80s feel about it but I think it's newer. The bathrooms and toilets are quirky. They are like the ones found in yachts. Fibreglass capsules that you step up into with faux timber deck floors. Odd as nothing else in the hotel is nautical. All very clean and well maintained.

I ate at the hotel Swiss bistro. Eye wateringly expensive food (and I live in distinctly not cheap Copenhagen) that was okay but nothing more. There are Swiss specialties on the menu and I tried the emince de veal with Rosti. Basically a creamy veal stew with potatoes. With a beer it was over 40CHF which is rich for an average one course meal in the burbs.

The breakfast was a scrum with guests from the Ibis next door. Few free tables, cheap food and general feeling of a school camp. I had the room service continental breakfast the following day which was served on time, generous in supplies and with the bonus of some sanity eating in the room.

The location is nowhere special. Good shopping centre over the road with a fabulous Migros supermarket. Don't take a cab from the airport unless you want to be abused. It's almost walking distance and the cabbies let you know. Still cost 20CHF for a 5 minute ride. Number 10 bus is frequent and easy. The hotel gives you a free Geneva travel card which is nice. If I were a tourist in Geneva I'd check out. You don't feel especially Swiss here.

Staff were pleasant and attentive. Nothing specifically wrong with the place but it was just a bit bland and tired. Next time I will stay near the lake and enjoy what Geneva has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    191
    61
    14
    8
See reviews for
177
51
31
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The price and proximity to the airport likely will be the reason why you would want to stay here. It is definitely close to the airport, the gas station next door takes credit card 24 hours a day, the mall next door is convenient with stores and restaurants. The hotel garage has limited spaces, and at night many cars had to double park. The rooms are basic, and prefabricated. The separate toilet gives the impression of that inside an airplane. The shower flooded the bathroom and there is not much closet/storage space. The microwave and coffee machine is a good additional amenity. I spent less than 8 hours at this hotel, but I much rather deal with the limitations that come with a novotel brand, then to spend 2-3X as much in order to stay by the lake

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in March. Staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Free unlimited wi-fi which was very nice. Other hotels tend to have a limit. Room was very large by European standards. It had a sitting area as well as a tub and shower. As a tourist you are able to use public transportation for free. Be sure and get the passes at the front desk. Although we didn't have to ask, they issued them to us with our room key. Bus stop is right there and the number 10 bus goes downtown and to the airport as well. There is also a large mall across the street. The hotel does accept dogs and there is a huge grassy area behind the hotel to walk your dog. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uralsk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed there only 2 days with friends. very nice hotel, for breakfast you have a good choice.
For Shopping you can go to the BIG SHopping Center, which is 2 minutes walk from hotel!
rooms are large, light, clean, good size of the bed, shower and toilet is separetly. We found this comfortable, as we there were 3 of us.
I would Highly recommend this Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel has large rooms, great shower and is convenient to the airport. Across the road is a very large shopping centre & cinema so there is plenty to do if the weather is gloomy. We didn't make use of the free travel cards to visit downtown Geneva, but it's definitely on the list for next time. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The location is perfect near the airport and with easily access to the public transportation (Bus 10) to the city. There is a shopping centre right across the road with several restaurants and fast food. The room was confartable, and you have free bottles of waters, The staff was so friendly. You have a free coffe at the lobby or can take breakfast at the cool restaurant in the hotel. Value for money is Suite Novotel, in an expensive city like Geneva. A great stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Geneve

Address: Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Novotel Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Suite Novotel Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Suite Novotel Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Geneve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.