We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Geneve

Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Geneve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Novotel Geneve
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in March. Staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Free unlimited wi-fi which was very nice. Other hotels tend to have a limit. Room was very large by European standards. It had a sitting area as well as a tub and shower. As a tourist you are able to use public transportation for free. Be sure and get the passes at the front desk. Although we didn't have to ask, they issued them to us with our room key. Bus stop is right there and the number 10 bus goes downtown and to the airport as well. There is also a large mall across the street. The hotel does accept dogs and there is a huge grassy area behind the hotel to walk your dog. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    159
    50
    11
    4
See reviews for
137
41
30
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uralsk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed there only 2 days with friends. very nice hotel, for breakfast you have a good choice.
For Shopping you can go to the BIG SHopping Center, which is 2 minutes walk from hotel!
rooms are large, light, clean, good size of the bed, shower and toilet is separetly. We found this comfortable, as we there were 3 of us.
I would Highly recommend this Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel has large rooms, great shower and is convenient to the airport. Across the road is a very large shopping centre & cinema so there is plenty to do if the weather is gloomy. We didn't make use of the free travel cards to visit downtown Geneva, but it's definitely on the list for next time. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The location is perfect near the airport and with easily access to the public transportation (Bus 10) to the city. There is a shopping centre right across the road with several restaurants and fast food. The room was confartable, and you have free bottles of waters, The staff was so friendly. You have a free coffe at the lobby or can take breakfast at the cool restaurant in the hotel. Value for money is Suite Novotel, in an expensive city like Geneva. A great stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

On a business trip, we picked this hotel for its proximity to the airport, and it appeared the rooms were very roomy and business friendly.

We had 3 rooms on one reservation, and that seemed to cause a big slowdown in the checking process. The lady was friendly but the system was very slow.

2 of the rooms were adjacent, and we opened the room doors at the same time. BOTH rooms had an unpleasant odor, a little like a 'wet dog' smell. We left the bags in the rooms and went back to the front desk. The same lady offered us keys to two other rooms on the same floor. We checked those rooms and found them no better than the first two rooms. As we went back to return the keys, a lady came out of a room across the hall with a dog on a leash, and the pieces of the puzzle fell into place. We returned the keys to the front desk and there was a different lady there, and she told us that dogs are allowed in the hotel, but they had not had dogs there in a long time.... very curious that she should make that claim, since we had seen the dog 1 minute prior!
Anyway, we decided to stay, rather than trying to change hotels late in the evening.

The rooms were very large, and otherwise clean. there was a large desk/table which was conducive to working. The Toilet and bathroom were in separate rooms, which was nice, but into both rooms was a step up from the main room, and it felt like the floors were plastic and not very strong.
The bathroom was fine, with a nice shower and plenty of space around the sink.
the bed was comfortable, but had a single sheet on the matress and a comforter without a second sheet. That is fine if the comforter is changed daily, but who knows??
The checkout process was smooth and the front desk staff ordered a taxi for a ride to the airport for a early morning flight.

Room Tip: If allergic to dogs, please pick a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suite Novotel Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Geneve

Address: Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Novotel Geneve 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Star Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suite Novotel Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Suite Novotel Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Geneve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.