We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Geneve

Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Geneve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Suite Novotel Geneve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cointrin
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    149
    46
    7
    4
See reviews for
123
38
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel has large rooms, great shower and is convenient to the airport. Across the road is a very large shopping centre & cinema so there is plenty to do if the weather is gloomy. We didn't make use of the free travel cards to visit downtown Geneva, but it's definitely on the list for next time. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The location is perfect near the airport and with easily access to the public transportation (Bus 10) to the city. There is a shopping centre right across the road with several restaurants and fast food. The room was confartable, and you have free bottles of waters, The staff was so friendly. You have a free coffe at the lobby or can take breakfast at the cool restaurant in the hotel. Value for money is Suite Novotel, in an expensive city like Geneva. A great stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

On a business trip, we picked this hotel for its proximity to the airport, and it appeared the rooms were very roomy and business friendly.

We had 3 rooms on one reservation, and that seemed to cause a big slowdown in the checking process. The lady was friendly but the system was very slow.

2 of the rooms were adjacent, and we opened the room doors at the same time. BOTH rooms had an unpleasant odor, a little like a 'wet dog' smell. We left the bags in the rooms and went back to the front desk. The same lady offered us keys to two other rooms on the same floor. We checked those rooms and found them no better than the first two rooms. As we went back to return the keys, a lady came out of a room across the hall with a dog on a leash, and the pieces of the puzzle fell into place. We returned the keys to the front desk and there was a different lady there, and she told us that dogs are allowed in the hotel, but they had not had dogs there in a long time.... very curious that she should make that claim, since we had seen the dog 1 minute prior!
Anyway, we decided to stay, rather than trying to change hotels late in the evening.

The rooms were very large, and otherwise clean. there was a large desk/table which was conducive to working. The Toilet and bathroom were in separate rooms, which was nice, but into both rooms was a step up from the main room, and it felt like the floors were plastic and not very strong.
The bathroom was fine, with a nice shower and plenty of space around the sink.
the bed was comfortable, but had a single sheet on the matress and a comforter without a second sheet. That is fine if the comforter is changed daily, but who knows??
The checkout process was smooth and the front desk staff ordered a taxi for a ride to the airport for a early morning flight.

Room Tip: If allergic to dogs, please pick a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this gorgeous hotel for two nights en route back home. We wanted somewhere close to the airport, and this was perfect. So close, in fact, that the first two taxi drivers refused to take us there. Eventually we convinced one!
Staff were friendly and spoke great English. The breakfast was in a comfy restaurant next door and had a small but good range of food. Our room was spacious and we loved the pull out bed! Sleeps were pleasant and beds were comfortable and the daily free bottle of water was an amazing money saving touch!
Geneva is an expensive city so the Suite Novotel turned out to be great value. They gave us a free transport card which was great. Bus number 10 takes you from the airport to the city and there is a stop right outside the hotel. There's also a large shopping centre right across the road, which was great.
The Suite Novotel is great for travellers who are not staying very long and will need to go to the airport. Also, don't take a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Take the number 10 bus, which is large and can easily fit your baggage. It's also usually quiet. Don't waste your money on taxi drivers who refuse to take you!
All in all, a great stay. Would definitely go back upon return to Geneva.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same - large, spacious and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a great room. We have been traveling Europe for almost 2 weeks, and the last 24 hours were spent traveling by a cheap bus!, a train, and then a local bus from Prague. When we arrived here we were exhausted. The staff was wonderful, the room extremely spacious and comfortable.

A very roomy bathroom - the largest we had seen in Europe. Towels were large and soft, bath water hot, nice small fridge, great coffee maker and good internet. Everything we were looking for.

I was here for a 3 day conference. Right across the street was a nice indoor mall where my wife hung out and where we grabbed some meals. Good bus access to get downtown and to the airport.

Again, the staff was wonderful, especially with us only speaking English. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suite Novotel Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Geneve

Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Suite Novotel Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland
Address: Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Cointrin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite Novotel Geneve 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel, across from the Balexert shopping centre and 15 minutes walk from the airport. 86 inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30 square metres in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, private undercover parking. Accessible facilities for persons with limited mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suite Novotel Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Geneve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.