We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay With Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Geneve

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Suite Novotel Geneve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cointrin
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay With Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this gorgeous hotel for two nights en route back home. We wanted somewhere close to the airport, and this was perfect. So close, in fact, that the first two taxi drivers refused to take us there. Eventually we convinced one!
Staff were friendly and spoke great English. The breakfast was in a comfy restaurant next door and had a small but good range of food. Our room was spacious and we loved the pull out bed! Sleeps were pleasant and beds were comfortable and the daily free bottle of water was an amazing money saving touch!
Geneva is an expensive city so the Suite Novotel turned out to be great value. They gave us a free transport card which was great. Bus number 10 takes you from the airport to the city and there is a stop right outside the hotel. There's also a large shopping centre right across the road, which was great.
The Suite Novotel is great for travellers who are not staying very long and will need to go to the airport. Also, don't take a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Take the number 10 bus, which is large and can easily fit your baggage. It's also usually quiet. Don't waste your money on taxi drivers who refuse to take you!
All in all, a great stay. Would definitely go back upon return to Geneva.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same - large, spacious and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    149
    46
    8
    4
See reviews for
124
38
30
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a great room. We have been traveling Europe for almost 2 weeks, and the last 24 hours were spent traveling by a cheap bus!, a train, and then a local bus from Prague. When we arrived here we were exhausted. The staff was wonderful, the room extremely spacious and comfortable.

A very roomy bathroom - the largest we had seen in Europe. Towels were large and soft, bath water hot, nice small fridge, great coffee maker and good internet. Everything we were looking for.

I was here for a 3 day conference. Right across the street was a nice indoor mall where my wife hung out and where we grabbed some meals. Good bus access to get downtown and to the airport.

Again, the staff was wonderful, especially with us only speaking English. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

As I write this review we are going on our third of seven nights here at this hotel. We are expat Americans who have been living in the Canton of Geneva for a little over 2 years. Now in process of moving home and thus the reason for our stay. We currently have our teenager and little dog in the suite with us. The room is a decent size, nice shower, fridge, tea kettle an good English movie line up. Also the free wifi works well throughout the hotel. You can easily access the bus into town, #10, or walk thru the mall when open to catch #14 or #18 trams that also go into Geneva. You can also catch trams just down and to the left as you exit hotel. car park is easy to use and there is a sign before you go up the stairs to hotel that you pay at the desk. if you are flying into Geneva before you exit customs use the machine for a FREE 90 minute transportation pass to hotel. Once at hotel you get free city wide ticket for all of zone 10 for ALL public transportation. The Balexert mall right across from the hotel has a Migros and Denner for inexpensive grocery etc...items. Denner is where you can get wine, beer, etc... The mall has restaurants but closes except on Thursday at 7:00pm, restaurants by movie theatre open. Sundays all stores closed and many restaurants except those by train station or airport (Migros grocery open). Plan your Sundays well or go over to France! Annecy great option. The lobby of hotel is relaxing with a desktop computer if needed. EVERYONE is right in previous posts... Don't pay for the breakfast unless included in your rate/deal. Worst I have seen. BUT for free in the lobby they put out free coffee, tea, and excellent croissants and chocolate bread. Go that way. Staff has been excellent. They are Swiss so they are not going to bury you with information. Ask them detailed questions and they are very helpful. I gave 4 stars because of the breakfast. Oh, and you can get more than one room key/elevator key. Just ask. Room temp has been fine, not stuffy.

Room Tip: We like end room we have as no one next to us and great view of Jura as we walk to door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

- Spent two nights in this hotel in August 2012, on route to and from the south of France.

- The Suite Novotel Geneve is well located and easily accessible by car.

- The front desk service was fairly good. I was given day passes to use on public transport and accurate information about parking in the city centre.

- Information regarding the car park was not clear. I found out, when leaving the hotel for an evening meal, that parking cost 15 CHF (Swiss Francs) per day that had to be paid at the front desk before exiting the car park. The car park is ample and secure.

- The rooms were spacious, modern, clean, comfortable and quiet. There was a double bed, a single bed and an extra 'pull out' single bed under the double bed. There were tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridge (empty), satellite TV and free WiFi. The bathroom was small but functional with a nice 'power shower'. The toilet was separate from the bathroom which is handy.

- The Suite Novotel is adjoined to an Ibis hotel. The two hotels share the car park and breakfast service on the ground floor which was very disappointing. There was no fresh bread, juice or fruit and a very limited selection of other things to eat! There is no restaurant on site, only vending machines with (expensive) food that can be heated in a microwave oven in the reception area.

- Good overall, but very disappointing breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Room: Was here for 3 nights on a business trip. Paid 220 CHF per night, with breakfast. The rooms are large and ample space. A nice touch is the moveable table. Free wifi. The room was clean, but seemed a bit outdated, mainly because of the decoration.

Location: As there is free transportation for tourists in Geneva (reception will give you the tickets), it is easy to get around, even the hotel is not very near the city centre. By buss, it only take a few minutes to the airport though (straight line) and also a straight line to the city centre. There is a mall opposite the hotel, where you can find some restaurants (a very good Mexican with reasonable, albeit Swiss prices).

Reception: Average, slow but friendly.

Breakfast: The breakfast buffet is shared with the connecting Ibis hotel. Obviously the breakfast buffet is Ibis standard. Very small selection of food and a the taste is below average.

Overall: In my opinion, the price paid for this hotel is overpriced, considering the location, breakfast and not too cosy rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I made arrangements to stay four nights at the Suite Novotel Geneve sight unseen because hotels I had used previously were booked. I was surprised to receive discounts that I hadn't expected because of the four night stay - a pleasant surprise!

When we arrived, taking the bus from the airport was easy and free with a free ticket available before leaving the baggage claim area. Once at the hotel, check-in went smoothly -- the hotel allowed me to select either US $ or CHF for the credit card payment.

The suite itself was great! We had a comfortable queen sized bed with two smaller beds that would have been suitable for children if we had them. One slid out from under the queen sized bed and the other doubled as a couch. A table, chair, and kitchenette joined a separate room for the closet and a large bath with both a shower stall and large tub. All the basic comforts!

The hotel is right across the street from a large shopping mall and there is easy access to the trams that take you downtown (only 4-6 stops depending where you're going). All in all, we thought this was a wonderful, clean, modern, affordable option for staying in Geneva.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
174 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My three friends and I stayed at the Suite Novotel and it was perfect for us! Rooms were spacious and super compfy, and had a microwave and fridge which was great. Geneva is expensive, so keeping some snacks in the mini-kitchen was helpful. The location is 10 minutes from the airport by bus, and 10 minutes to downtown by bus. There is a HUGE mall right across the street with restaurants and a great grocery store we went to every day.
The hotel staff was very friendly and gave us free 3-day public transportation passes. This was awesome to have, and saved us some money! Something I would recommend: go to the Tourist center downtown to get suggestions for restaurants and things to do. The hotel isn't the best for that because they want you to go to their restaurant, and don't really have an ideas for you.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suite Novotel Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Geneve

Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Suite Novotel Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland
Address: Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Cointrin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite Novotel Geneve 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel, across from the Balexert shopping centre and 15 minutes walk from the airport. 86 inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30 square metres in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24 hour services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, private undercover parking. Accessible facilities for persons with limited mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suite Novotel Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Geneve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Geneve to your Saves list