We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop if you need to use a hotel near the airport.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Geneve Aeroport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Geneve Aeroport to your Saves list
Ibis Geneve Aeroport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Chemin de la Violette, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Good place to stop if you need to use a hotel near the airport.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

One reason we chose this particular location was to be able to use the "free Internet". It was not really free and did not even work well, at that. Certainly not free wi-fi, so felt like we got shorted on this service. Good place if you've got an early plane out, tho. Shuttle ran perfectly, breakfast ample and filling. Wish they would really give out free wi-fi, and it would have been fine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    251
    128
    30
    17
See reviews for
44
147
93
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Pros:
1. Shuttle service to airport (however staying away from city center will cost you time)
2. budget friendly
3. Table football.

Cons:
1. Breakfast quality
2. Please check room inventories in 'extreme' detail and change the room if necessary, else you may get blamed.
3. Hospitality standard

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before an early flight. Like other Ibis I have stayed at, it was spartan but functional. Unlike other Ibis I have stayed at, the room looked recently remodeled and was SPOTLESS. Good A/C, a plus given it was 30+C outside. Close enough to the seminal that you can walk, or take their free shuttle. Good choice if you need something close to the airport.

Note: if you are driving to Geneve, they have a "Sleep and Fly" rate that allows you to leave your vehicle in the garage for up to 14 days for free.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Ibis GENEVA airport isn't like the other ibis. It ain't that big and spacious (rooms)

However the receptionist was very helpful and friendly

Thanks for the great stay

Would stay next time for the next flight

Ibis GENEVA airport isn't like the other ibis. It ain't that big and spacious (rooms)

However the receptionist was very helpful and friendly

Thanks for the great stay

Would stay next time for the next flight


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Perfect hotel for the night before a flight. a good size room with AC and a big comfy bed. The free shuttle to the airport was a plus. The breakfast was a bit pricy at 15 CHF per person but what can you do when you need coffee in the morning..... A short walk to catch The Number 10 bus which takes you to city center. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you need to stay close to the Geneva Airport this Hotel Ibis is a good choice. There is a free shuttle which runs every 20 minutes and one doesn't need to phone or reserve. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was quite good and reasonably priced. Breakfast didn't begin until 6AM and I had an early flight so had to leave before that. There is free WI-FI but it is very slow. Really it's just good enough for them to advertise free WI-FI but if you really need connectivity you'll pay for the upgrade to better service.

As for the room, mine was compact but comfortable. The first room they gave me hadn't been serviced yet. I phoned the desk and they moved me down the hall right away. I had room 310 which faced the mountains. It would have made a great picture if there hadn't also been office buildings and transmission lines in my viewfinder. The bed was very comfortable; the shower was compact but OK and the A/C worked well. Oh, and it was very quiet. One concern was the step up into the bathroom, but I managed to avoid stubbing my toe.

Hotel Ibis is probably the best property for the least money near the airport so I would stay there again if I needed an airport hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've made many hiking trips to Switzerland, and one challenge is finding decent, inexpensive lodging close to the airport for the night before flying home. So often, airport hotels are hideously overpriced, unfriendly and uncomfortable. After a lot of research, we chose the Ibis; we're glad we did.

First off, the Ibis has a hotel shuttle van that runs from very early to very late, every twenty minutes. The drivers are helpful.

Second, the Ibis is very close to the Geneva airport (in fact, if we had a map we could walked there).

Third, the price of our room (purchased ahead of time on line) was reasonable (relative to the otherwise crazy costs of big city airport hotels).

Fourth, the hotel facility is clean, neat and very well appointed and kept. Our room was very modern and everything was in ship shape. The weather was hot, and the AC worked nicely. Shower was very easy to use. Beds comfy. Our view was of a residential area with very tall evergreen trees. Walls and windows were insulated well, and we heard no noise.

Finally, the staff was well trained. Interactions were quick, efficient, cordial and helpful.

For those of us looking for a reliable place to stay on the night before a flight, this hotel was just right.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Geneve Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Aeroport

Address: 10 Chemin de la Violette, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Aeroport hotel is located in Cointrin, 10 min from the centre of Geneva, close to the international airport and the Palexpo exhibition centre. The UN headquarters is a few minutes drive away. A free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport from 5.30 a.m. to 11.15 p.m. 109 air-conditioned rooms, pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our wireless internet access. Public transport 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Geneve Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Hotel Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Geneve Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.