We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold stars for Silver Ridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tansley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Tansley B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gold stars for Silver Ridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this fantastic B&B. Our rooms were immaculate and breakfast was superb. From Claire's homemade fruit compote at breakfast to Paul's advice about places to visit and best routes to take, to the Lady Grey tea in our daughter's room - it's all these little touches that make this a great place to stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
117
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just had 3 nights staying with Paul & Claire & it was delightful. A lovely sunny room with a fantastic bathroom, soft towels, comfy bed and all to a very high standard.
We stayed in the ground floor room, which is very spacious and ideal for relaxing in.
Breakfast was delicious, a choice of fruits, cereals & yogurts, and then a cooked choice. I have to say the best eggs I have ever had & from their own chickens.
Worth a visit for an evening meal is The Plough which is approx 10 minutes away or a more pub grub meal but still good is The Tavern in the village.
This rural retreat is a real treat & perfect for visiting Chatsworth (15 mins) & for many nearby attractions & walking. Perfect if you appreciate the good things in life!

Room Tip: The ground floor room is lovely & sunny and very spacious and has a lovely big bath for relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed with Claire and Paul for five nights. We were made very welcome and felt at home. Their lovely son played football with our son and we got many tips to plan our journeys in this beautiful area. The breakfasts were outstanding, including home grown fruits, cereals and yoghurt with perfectly cooked eggs. The children loved the garden and the swing! Paul, Claire and George made us feel at home with a really warm welcome, lovely room and attention to detail that makes all the difference. Silver Ridge exceeded our expectations and is definitely worthy of 10 stars at least. We will certainly return. WE WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND A STAY THERE!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first stay in the Matlock area visiting family and we couldn't have chosen a better place for our 3 day visit. Paul and Claire were excellent hosts with rooms and service of high quality. The breakfast was delicious with home grown fruits, variety of cereals and yoghurt with perfectly cooked bacon, eggs, sausage etc. The smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were a real treat. Paul and Claire made us feel at home with a really warm welcome, lovely room and attention to detail that makes all the difference. Silver Ridge exceeded our expectations and is definitely worthy of 5 stars. We will certainly return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed with Claire and Paul with my wife and daughter (12yo) for three nights. During our UK holiday we stayed at many high end B&Bs... Silver Ridge was a standout for the best we saw. Paul and Claire invited us into their home and we were treated an long time friends or family. They were simply wonderful. A highlight was that their son kindly taught us all how to play croquet.
I was taken ill during my stay and Claire and Paul were wonderful in their support of me and my Family.

We will return, it's worth the 24 hour flight from Australia.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

my husband and I enjoyed 3 nights at the bed and breakfast.

We were made very welcome and the breakfasts were lovely, with nice plum and apple with cinnamon to put on CEREAL AND many other assortments.

I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND A STAY THERE

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Like others we so enjoy our return visits - this time we met up with a friend from New Zealand there. Claire and Paul always go that extra mile - even cheerfully bringing their phone upstairs when our friend's daughter rang when we had gone to bed - there is a 13hr. time difference!! This really is a 5* B & B in all respects - we now look forward to our next visit in October.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Tansley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tansley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ridge is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast with a gold Award. Set in 1 acre of mature gardens, surrounded by fields and woodlands. This quality accommodation offers peace & tranquility with a high degree of privacy to our guests, including a separate dining room and entrance. Along with award winning quality home cooking,using homemade & fresh local produce where possible, this all adds up to a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast Tansley, Matlock, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.