We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a detour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bleu Lavande

Bleu Lavande
891 Chemin Narrow, Route 247 | Fitch Bay, Stanstead, Quebec J0B 3E0 , Canada
819-876-5851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 4 Attractions in Stanstead
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Worth a detour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We drove through the beautiful Eastern Townships, and included this well-known attraction on our itinerary. The fields of the farm were full of blooming lavender, and the parking lot was full of clients. As it was hot, and there were so many people, we decided to forgo the tour, and simply walked about enjoying the views. We did not eat at the bistro, but we did explore the attractive gift shop.

This is an established, professionally run operation, and worth the detour.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great day to spend in the Townships”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent outing for adults, especially the 55 + crowd. The guided tour was informative, the staff was great. Bring a lunch to eat. The place is beautiful and you can find a sitting area under trees or canopies as well a picnic tables. On Tuesdays, you can listen to classical music while you enjoy the view.
(However, I would not recommend the boxed lunches for the price).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Lavender Lemonade for the soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Bleu Lavande is really worth the detour if you visit Granby Sherbrooke or Magog. Adults pay $7.00 each and there is no charge for anyone under 18. This includes an optional guided tour where they explain how the flowers are transformed into the perfume that goes into their beauty products. Lavender can also be used in the kitchen in various ways. There is a boutique where they sell all the line of their products ; essential oil, soaps, bath gel, drawer papers, mineral salts, circulation gel, lavender herbal tea, lavender aromatics, lavender jelly, lavender honey, lavender candies, dried lavender bouquets, towels, quilts etc... There was a make-up artist on the premises that painted children's faces
On the premises, you can enjoy a tall glass of cold lavender lemonade while browsing at your own pace. The sight, the smell and the beauty of these rows of lavender flowers are a treat for the soul.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Lavender Plantation in the Quiet Countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

While rambling by car on the east side of Lac Memphramagog in the province of Quebec we chanced upon Bleu Lavande. It is a large farm whose crop is lavender. It is a destination for rest - and education about the growing, harvesting, and processing of lavender. The rest is provided by picnic tables near the gardens, massage tables in the scent garden overlooking the fields, cafe, film. There is an irresistable upscale gift shop featuring lavender products. We spent a little more than an hour surveying things but could easily have spent an entire day here. It would make a lovely venue for a wedding. The place was well manicured, not at all ragged.

Visited August 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bleu Lavande also viewed

 

Been to Bleu Lavande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleu Lavande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.