We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“off the grid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fazenda Sao Francisco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prado
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fazenda Sao Francisco
Save
You added Fazenda Sao Francisco to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Prado, State of Bahia 45980-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Prado B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“off the grid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel at the beginning of November and we really enjoyed the property. There were only 2 other couples during the 4 nights we were staying at the hotel.
The food at the hotel was excellent which was the part that I was a little nervous about. At lunch and dinner, there are 2 choices for appetizers, 2 choices for entrees and 2 choices for dessert. All of the food had great flavor and used local ingredients.
The only issue was that we could not get a massage at the hotel. We tried 2 times but the masseuse did not show up and cancelled. One time was right when the massage was going to start and the other time was a few hours before. The staff just said the person is like this and cancels during the shoulder season so maybe this would not be an issue during peak season.
We stayed in Trancoso before this and enjoyed this area much more. The beach is so beautiful and peaceful. We took a car transfer to the hotel and the helicopter back. I would highly encourage anyone to take the helicopter. The car transfer is 4 hours and the last hour is over a dirt road which is very bumpy. The helicopter was very easy and arrived right at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Porto Seguro, BA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Hey, I've been several times in this place, I live next to Corumbau, in Porto Seguro, I'm a TOUR GUIDE.
Actually it´s a very special spot, the access is quite dificult (that's what makes it special). I can give you informations about how to get there and what to do.
clean / neat / desert / quiet / unspoiled / calm / isolated / romantic / chic

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is wonderful. The beach is empty and beautiful. The food is amazing. We stayed in various great hotels on our trip to Brazil but the food at Sao Francisco was the best. The staff were great and made everything relaxed and comfortable. Could not recommend a stay here more.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our stay at the end of a holiday in Brazil was unfortunately spoilt by having one very wet day, and one a bit iffy. On the sunny day, it was fabulous. You can wander along the beach, which is stunning, or into the mangroves, out on the sandspit at low tide, and round the little fishing and holiday village at the point. It is safe and quite delightful. The food is superb and the service excellent, discrete but on the ball. We had a standard room which was very nice, but perhaps could have done with a slighly bigger balcony with some cover for rainy days. We transferred from Porto Seguro by road which was about 3 and a half hours and a rather lovely drive. We really enjoy seeing something of the country and it was very interesting, the little towns, fruit plantations and so on. We were due to fly back, but because the weather had been so wet, the manager thought that an aircraft might be dangerous and arranged a helicopter transfer at no extra cost. This was brilliant, flying at 200 feet all the way back along the coast to Porto Seguro was tremendous. The hotel is very expensive, but drinks and food are all included. It would be a perfect honeymoon destination, and was great after 30 years of marriage.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fazenda Sao Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fazenda Sao Francisco

Address: Prado, State of Bahia 45980-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Prado
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Prado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fazenda Sao Francisco 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Fazenda Sao Francisco Brazil/Bahia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fazenda Sao Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.