We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Personnel DT - Zürich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Delta

Save Saved
You added Parkhotel Delta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Delta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Delta 137-141, Ascona 6612, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Ascona
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Personnel DT - Zürich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have been to the Hotel Delta a few times and have always enjoyed the friendly personnel but this time was better than ever ... One can't underestimate what a difference a friendly face at reception makes to your stay ..
The garden is fantastic for lounging around and if I ever take out one of the bicycles I reserve every time I am sure they are great too ..
Very professional and smiley staff - hope to see them again soon :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
30
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
zermatt
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Lovely Hotel in a fabulous garden. There are Tennis Courts, outside and inside Swimming pools, mini golf, plenty of car parking space and pretty gardens. The personnel on the reception were very helpful and friendly, and the bar and breakfast staff are very efficient and charming. The Location is convenient for Ascona and Losone golf courses, and very Close to Locarno. The lake is only two minutes away as is the Piazza where there are plenty of good places to eat. The choice of Television channels was very good, plenty of English, and the WIFI was very efficient. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a large room overlooking the pool. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreux
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I returned to Parkhotel Delta this year and, as always, I was amazed by the kindness and professionalism of the staff. The rooms are perfectly in good maintenance. The Garden is cured and there is no better better place where to relax. This year ParkHotel Delta has a new chef, and i must say that the quality of the food was up to my standard. Last but not least the price in relation to the quality is unbeatable. I looked at other hotels in Ascona and i sincerely couldn't find any that would give me the same amount of facilities and services. A couple of examples are: free WIFI, free parking, 3 pools, Spa, fitness centre, 8 tennis courts, Kids Club and of course an 80'000 meter square garden. I highly recommend Parkhotel Delta to anyone who is searching for a relaxing holiday, with friendly and qualified staff, without spending a ridiculous amount of money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I spent five nights at this hotel last week, for a last minute vacation. This is a really unique place, and we will definitely return. In terms of the hotel itself, very classic style, great lobby and nice lounge/bar area. Our room overlooked the main pool, and it was a lovely view. ON a slightly down note, the air conditioning was not quite up to the task, but perhaps our unit was not great.

The staff was wonderful. Absolutely top notch. My wife is pregnant, and they had originally had us in a room (which was lovely) in a building that was a bit further away and had stairs. They moved us into the main hotel without having us pay an upgrade, which was very appreciated. I also had to do some work and needed access to a scanner/printer, etc. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

The grounds are, simply, fantastic. Lush gardens, fantastic big pool, and even mini-golf mean you don't really need to go out to Ascona too much. You can even have bikes from the hotel to bike around, which is a great way to travel. One small quibble - more golf balls on the driving range, please! I get the sense people don't use this feature, but it is a great and unusual feature for a hotel. I would have used it even more had there been more golf balls.

The restaurant is good. We ate there for lunch most days. The choice is limited, but is tasty. We went to Ascona/Locarno for dinner each night -plenty of nice places to eat in both places. Breakfast is excellent. Top notch.

We will definitely be back to visit the ParkHotel Delta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building with balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Situated just a few minutes drive from a wonderful, busy street beside in lake, i must admit, the hotel is an ideal situation for families with children. i would also like to point out that this hotel is very kid-friendly, considering the fact that there are many rides for children to keep the occupied. however, i mist say that the service and the quality of electrical appliances in this hotel has not lived up to my experiences. first off, this hotel lacks a crucial factor that is necessary for every hotel's success... that is room service. All guests are to eat in a restaurant beside a pool which does not offer much selections of cuisinal delights. Second, numerous ac's in rooms have been reported with technical malfunctions, and has les to the climatical discomfort of unsatisfied guests. last but not least, the housekeeping staffs are not fluent in English and so that has caused many difficulties in expressing our personal maintenance desires.... i sincerely do hope that these flaws shall be fixed and i wish the hotel best of luck in its's building future. thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visited from California with two other families (14 people total). We had stayed here in 2008, and had a wonderful time, and the 2012 version was even better. The rooms appear to have been updated, as was the A/C In each room. We stayed in the Villa Delta, which appeared a little more modern and was very comfortable, even with extra kids sleeping in the living room. The food is tremendous and the kids (8 of them ranging from 3 to 8 y/o) really enjoyed the independence of being able to roam the grounds and ride bikes, play games or have dinner at kids camp at their own pace. The three pools (indoor, outdoor, and kids) were used all the time when we weren't touring the Lago Maggiore region. However, what made the trip really great was the staff. From the GM to the bartender, everyone went out of their way to ensure a great stay and customize our itinerary to suit the needs our families. From arranging private vans to see the castles of Bellinzona, to a day-cruise and swimming in Italy off of the hotel's 45' powerboat, to helping with dinner reservations in Ascona, everything was effortless, which may have been what we enjoyed most. in terms of things to consider, especially if from the USA, is that German and Italian are the dominant languages here. We loved hearing very little English outside our group, but if this is a concern for you or you are traveling with an only child, it's something to consider. Also, the PHD may be reconsidering their format (ours was a single daily rate that included breakfast and dinner each night) and dining options, so you should check into that before committing. But, for our trip, it was outstanding.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreux
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel several times, and i always had an amazing time. The service reached all my needs. The staff was qualified, friendly and very helpful.
From my room i had the view of the park. Was something incredible.
The room size was more than comfortable. I must say i had a fantastic experience.
I reccomand this hotel to families that want to have a peaceful and fun time.

Room Tip: The junior Suite room has an amazing view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Delta

Address: Via Delta 137-141, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Ascona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ascona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ascona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ascona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Delta 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its magnificent subtropical park of over 8ha, the Parkhotel Delta, located between Ascona and Locarno, it is certainly one of the leading hotels in Ticino; a small world where elegance, refinement, hospitality and familiarity prevail. The 50, large and comfortable rooms and Suites, are elegantly furnished and decorated in typical Mediterranean style. The quality of the dishes with the restaurant "da Jean Pierre", the well-equipped and comfortable Wellness and plenty of opportunities for leisure make this hotel in Ascona unique, a place where everybody feels a bit at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Parkhotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Ascona
Park Hotel Ascona
Ascona Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Delta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.