We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Delta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Delta to your Saves list
Parkhotel Delta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Delta 137-141, Ascona 6612, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Ascona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
montreux
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel several times, and i always had an amazing time. The service reached all my needs. The staff was qualified, friendly and very helpful.
From my room i had the view of the park. Was something incredible.
The room size was more than comfortable. I must say i had a fantastic experience.
I reccomand this hotel to families that want to have a peaceful and fun time.

Room Tip: The junior Suite room has an amazing view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    28
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
42
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My family and I have just returned from our 10th annual visit to the Delta and have booked for next year already. We have made many friends in the hotel with our fellow returning guests, and our travelling party of 14 isn't the biggest! This says all you really need to know about how much we enjoy our stays.

The hotel and rooms are spotless, the food is plentiful and excellent, the grounds and facilities are well-planned, and the staff are uncompromisingly courteous and willing to help.

If you were to be critical, you would say "you'd hope so for the price", but that's more down to the comparative strength of the CHF, than increasing rates at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Delta park hotel is an absolutely smashing place. The gourmet restaurants, the large playfields, mini golf, expansive pool, and incredible service make it all the place to stay in ascona. We stayed in the 4 bedroom apartment (over 4000 sq.ft) and the master bathroom had the biggest tub I had ever seen. There is plenty to do at the hotel and ensure that you ask the concierge to book you your restaurants for extra special service. Kids have plenty to do as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Great stop for a few days from northern europe towards italy. friendly reception, all you can desire. ( found it better than the albergo losone which is only few miles away where we stayed before and which for similar price is smaller and bit out of date ).

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We booked a junior suite. The airco in this room was totally unsufficient. The public areas have no airco at all. This is for a 5 star hotel a great disadvantage.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

Our family stayed here for a week in August and LOVED it. The hotel offers a perfect blend of activities and interesting things do for children and families but it also provides for grown up time and pampering. I took advantage of the kids' club to enjoy long runs around the grounds. We played tennis and mini golf every day. (The tennis pro is great). We ate at the hotel’s "nice" restaurant, as well as the more casual restaurant by the pool and the food was better than average at both. We had a fabulous and fun meal at the golf course. The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful. The spa is small, but very nice. Had a great massage, manicure and pedicure. The kids liked the indoor pool (they thought the outdoor pool was too cold). We rode bikes (hotel has a good selection) along the water. The hotel arranged a fishing trip for my husband and sons and provided transportation to and from town on the day we hiked. With only a couple of exceptions, the staff went overboard to make sure we were comfortable and cared for. We will most certainly return. (And like the other reviewer, I think we were the only Americans!)

  • Liked — Lots of fun family activities but also nice meals and accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Coast Maine, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

We have stayed at the 5-star Park Hotel Delta three times over ten years and absolutely love it. The staff is exceptional, rooms are luxurious, attractive and bright, and the food is delicious. Everything is impeccably clean. Beautiful landscaping in a gorgeous sub-tropical setting with snow-capped Alps on the horizon. It combines the best of Swiss and Italian attributes. Lots to do in the area. Hotel provides bicycles for leisurely rides in the area. We watched the Tour de Suisse up-close from a cafe in the charming upscale town of Ascona. If you decide to skip the very fine dinner at the hotel, there are some good restaurants in town along the lake with outdoor seating and a typical evening 'passeggiata.'

Our children accompanied us once and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The younger one spent time in the little supervised 'camp' on the grounds, playing with French and German children. We have noticed very few Americans here and find it puzzling as it is one of the nicest places we've visited in many years of frequent traveling.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkhotel Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Delta

Address: Via Delta 137-141, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Ascona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ascona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ascona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ascona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Delta 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its magnificent subtropical park of over 8ha, the Parkhotel Delta, located between Ascona and Locarno, it is certainly one of the leading hotels in Ticino; a small world where elegance, refinement, hospitality and familiarity prevail. The 50, large and comfortable rooms and Suites, are elegantly furnished and decorated in typical Mediterranean style. The quality of the dishes with the restaurant "da Jean Pierre", the well-equipped and comfortable Wellness and plenty of opportunities for leisure make this hotel in Ascona unique, a place where everybody feels a bit at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Parkhotel Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Ascona
Park Hotel Ascona
Ascona Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Delta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.