We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glattbrugg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We styed 2 nights prior to a river boat cruise. Very convient to the airport with a shuttle. Rooms are very spacious and clean. On sight restaurant and bar is nice.Nice and close to the train stop. Went into town both days. Hotel should have explained train schedule a little better confusing finding our way back at night. would staay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    288
    93
    28
    13
See reviews for
126
185
62
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I stay for business quite often. The rooms are bis with tv ( BBC1/2). Coffee and tea in room. Wifi 18Chf 24 hr. my room had bath and shower. Only complaint is the air con- it is a cooling system and not very controllable- too warm for me. Gym is ok and kept in good order. Can't fault the food, but expensive being Switzerland . Train to centre from airport via hotl shuttle which takes/collects from airport. Local village has restaurants, supermarket, hair dressers, cafe- 10 mins walk. Staff friendly and helpful. Recommended !!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked a nonrefundable reservation with the Movenpick before our trip to Switzerland and received a wonderful rate for our room. The hotel airport van was spacious and with a convenient schedule. Our room was modern, comfortable and well-furnished. We chose to eat dinner in the bar and found some nice choices for sandwiches, salads and other dishes there. At check-in we were asked if we wanted to book the breakfast buffet - 25 CHF is you paid in advance or 30 CHF if not. Since we were leaving early we only wanted a simple, quick breakfast and were assured we could just order off the menu. The next morning we found that the staff at breakfast seemed baffled and then aghast that we did not want the full buffet. After much discussion, we were brought a menu with very limited choices and managed to order a simple croissant, coffee and juice. This was our second stay at the Movenpick and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Every thing about this hotel was perfect! from the huge size of the rooms, to comfortable beds, to clean and well kept bathrooms. Even the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They even have free Nespresso in the rooms! the only thing they can add is probably free wifi, though free internet is available in the lobby. Wifi access is chargable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

As others have mentioned the rooms are of good size and are clean and comfortable and is close to the airport. The included buffet breakfast is very good, if you can get there before the large tour groups invade. I was traveling with my Mother who is in a wheel chair, and many of the tables in the restaurant and bar are bar height, which we could not use. The staff was indifferent to our needing a low table both in the bar and the restaurant and would not help us find a place to sit. Plus we checked in on Mother's day and they expected us to have a reservation to eat in the dining room or the other nicer restaurant. I explained that we just checked in but they did not care, and sent us to the bar to eat with no place to sit. There are no other restaurants near by.

Due to the large tour groups and the lack of consideration for the handicap, I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to book a deluxe room as they are much nicer than the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I like this hotel. Arriving evening, nice buffet diner, free of charge shuttle and Nespresso machine in the room...
One more thing: internet in the room not strong enough... Pls increase the power of wifi!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this large hotel for one night at the end of our group tour. The hotel is very convenient to the airport, with a free shuttle bus running back and forth between the two. However, the hotel is a long way from the city centre, particularly the Old Town scenic section. The easiest and cheapest way to get to the city, is to catch the shuttle to the airport, then a bus to the city. Our room was a good size and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was good, with plenty to choose from. There is no free Internet in the rooms, which was a pain - this was the first hotel in Switzerland in 14 days of travel, that charged for Internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Address: Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Glattbrugg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glattbrugg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first-class Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport is the perfect hotel to stay at during your trip to Zurich, whether it’s for business or leisure. The accommodation has 333 modern bedrooms to choose from and a variety of fine restaurants. Our fully equipped conference rooms with top notch facilities make our hotel the ideal venue to hold your meetings and conferences for up to 400 participants. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, which is only minutes away. Quick connections to both the airport and the city centre make the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport the perfect choice for exploring the city of Zurich and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport Canton Of Zurich/Glattbrugg
Moevenpick Hotel Glattbrugg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.