We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goog for everything else, but not for sleeping” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glattbrugg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Goog for everything else, but not for sleeping”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This should be a two star hotel what comes to the most important point what comes to a hotel stay - sleeping.
Everythin else was fine, nice restaurants, good service, spacious rooms, welcome drinks, airport shuttle, but it really does not matter if the conditions are not goog enough for decent night sleep. The rooms was pretty noisy and so hot that it was practically impossible to get a good night sleep. The aircon controls did not change the room temperature at all. And it was not problem in our room, the room one floor down where our friends stayed was exactly the same.
Fortunately there are better hotel choises in this area. This one I can not recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    287
    93
    28
    13
See reviews for
126
184
62
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

i dont know why but there very few airport hotel who really care to cater to the professional travellers. by offer a cosy room nice atmospheer which actually will leave the guest witha taste to vist the hotel again.this property is decent clean but rather depressing.the. restaurant international but limited menu. food resonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed again in this Hotel. Again all my wishes could be done, i got my favourite room and service just is great in this Hotel. I enjoyed as well very much Bar to have a good night drink. Check-in and out again was very friendly and fast. I slept well. There is a free hotel shuttle or 5 mins by walk tramway that runs every 5 - 10 mins to airport.

Room Tip: book a superieur room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was nice and convenient to get back and forth from airport and also very convenient to the city center. Had to pay for upgrade to get a smoking room which was requested and confirmed and had read from previous reviews that this is a common practice. Its considered a five star but I would give it a 4 star. Had to pay 19.00 for internet which upset me because had to upgrade so I thought that included internet. I have never had to pay for this in other 5 star hotels. Really never had to pay in any other hotel so this stay was costly. Overall staff was nice consierge was very helpfull, bar was very nice, room was confirtable but not a 5 star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review via tripadvisor. Please let me refer to your comment; the internet is inclusive in our superior or executive rooms. So actually, if you did pay already for an upgrade to get a smoking room, the internet should be inclusive. I am very sorry if this was not the case. Would you be so kind to contact me under the official Hotel E-mail (please dress your trip advisor name in the mail as well)
I would be very happy if we could take a closer look and invastigate what went wrong.
We are very sorry that we did not meet your requirements and expectations. I am looking forward to hear from you.
Yours sincerely
Kristin Isslinger
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Positve:
- clean, comfortable and well sized rooms
- erognomic bathrooms
- great price/quality ratio
- great location
- extremely quiet airport hotel
- great airport transfer

Negative:
- not enought peronal attention to the check-in: the front desk staff seemed slightly not caring about her job.

I can only recommend this place if you need a good airport hotel in Zurich

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your detailed and interesting review. We are happy our guests take their time to write on this page and share their thoughts and experiences.
Please be assure that the friendliness and professionalism of our staff members, is one of the major training issues and of course is expected first thing from all our staff members. I have forwarded your comment to our Front Office Manager already.
We hope you had a safe trip back and we would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes and thank you once again,
Kristin Isslinger
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a good transit hotel for an over night on Zurich Airport. Hotel has a free shuttle car to the airport and is located max 10 min by car from the airport. Modern hotel, good value for money.

Stay away from the rooms facing the motorway as they can be a bit noisy.

Otherwise OK for 1 night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Catalin

thank you very much for your nice review.
Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime regarding a room change in case you do not feel 100% comfortable.
We will do our best to make your stay the most enjoyable and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards
Kristin Isslinger
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a fantastic hotel located next to Zurich Airport and the train system. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean with a nice bathroom and amenities. The beds were very comfortable. We didn't eat at the restaurant however, the smells coming from the kitchen were amazing! The breakfast buffet was delicious. We were checking out and I accidently sat in some water on a seat bench that a tourist had spilt and didn't bother to let the staff know. I went to dry my clothes and came back to find 3 chocolate bars and 2 beers were given to my husband for the mishap! Excellent staff service was shown even though it wasn't their fault. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristinisslinger, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Good Morning from Zurich

thank you very much for your wonderful remarks, which we have already shared with our staff.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because to be a warm and attentive host is our most important matter of concern.
Your comment is a strong motivation for all our employees to continue striving for the most possible perfection, to offer our guests a perfect stay every time.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Kristin Isslinger
Personal Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Address: Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Glattbrugg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glattbrugg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first-class Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport is the perfect hotel to stay at during your trip to Zurich, whether it’s for business or leisure. The accommodation has 333 modern bedrooms to choose from and a variety of fine restaurants. Our fully equipped conference rooms with top notch facilities make our hotel the ideal venue to hold your meetings and conferences for up to 400 participants. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, which is only minutes away. Quick connections to both the airport and the city centre make the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport the perfect choice for exploring the city of Zurich and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport Canton Of Zurich/Glattbrugg
Moevenpick Hotel Glattbrugg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.