We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel near Zurich airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oberhauserstrasse 30, Glattbrugg CH-8152, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glattbrugg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thousand Oaks, CA, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect hotel near Zurich airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last few years, usually on the night before returning to home. It is extremely convenient, has frequent shuttles to and from the airport, the staff are helpful, the rooms are well appointed, and you have shops and restaurants close by if you need them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
We'd like to say thank you for your wonderful feedback and your excellent rating.
It's a lovely fact you've been already several times at the Hotel Airport!
We're looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Sunny regards from Glattbrugg,
Your Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    58
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
37
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We slept well in a clean and cozy room with modern decor (if sink had not drained slowly, I would have rated the room a "5"). Breakfast was 15 Swiss francs per person, but well worth it; service and food selections were great at 5:45 AM. Comfortable shuttle ride to airport. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comment and your lovely rating-we really appreciate it!
Do you visit us again?Hopefully! We're looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Your Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

In terms of quality of service, friendliness of the team and flexibility this Hotel is just extraordinary. I arrived very late after having missed my flight. I first got a beer from the receptionist and than checked in. Although the Restaurant was already closed (23:20) the Barkeeper arranged for some Snacks. Arriving for Breakfast only at 9:50 (thought it would go to 10 as usual) I learned that breakfast is only until 9:30 during the week. However, the team immediately arranged for a very nice cup of coffee and some "Kipferl". Also, my plane only departed at 22:45 I could stay in my room until 17:00. The rooms are clean and provide perfectly working complementary WiFi. Working on the Hotel Industry myself I can only congratulate the team on their achievements in terms of creating a perfect Guest Experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your perfect feedback and your good rating.
It's wonderful to hear you've really enjoyed your stay and we've been able to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We're looking forward to welcoming you again in Glattbrugg!
Sunny rgeards,
Your Hotel Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

'Happy with the overall facilties and service. The room was small but had the necessary amenities. Staff are friendly and very helpful. 'A nice small outside patio bar just off the lobby, with -- at least on a Saturday evening -- a limited but very adequate menu with a Japanese focus. Other restaurants and groceries are a relatively short walk away through a quiet neighbourhood. For those arriving in Zurich earlier in the day, note that the free shuttle bus from the airport does not stick to scheduled runs until later in the afternoon. Cab fare from the airport to the hotel can be over 20 Swiss Francs due to a high fixed chanrge just to get off the airport property so, if you need a drive to the hotel, it's a good idea to either make advance arrangements for pickup or call the hotel when you land. 'Overall good value for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
We'd like to say thank you for your nice feedback and your good rating-we really appreciate it!
To have satisfied guests is our passion. We're looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sunny regards from Glattbrugg,
Your Hotel Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have now stayed 3 times at the BW Hotel Airport Zurich and have always been satisfied with the service, accommodations and amenities. It's great to not have to worry about getting to and from the airport as their shuttle service is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and your good rating. It's delightful to hear you've been already 3 times at the Hotel Airport. It would be great to welcoming you again and again in the near future.
Sunny regards from Glattbrugg,
Your Hotel Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This complete property is close to Zurich Flughafen/Airport. The rooms are tight but clean with balcony. The restaurant was excellent with a mix of Continental and Japanese items. We had such a big meal that we did not have breakfast. This was our last night in Switzerland and was a great send off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
We'd like to thank you for your excellent rating and wonderful feedback. We'll forward it.
It's always a pleasure to have satisfied guests - to be a good host is our passion everyday!
Hopefully you'll visit Glattbrugg and especially the Hotel Airport again. We're looking forward to it.
Kind regards,
Your Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Decent accommodations close to public transit and airport. 6.6 Sfr to downtown by train is and only a short walk away. Didn't get a chance to try the resturant - prices looked a little on the high side or so I thought. Guess that is the standard - 4.8 Sfr for a coffee. Have to say the coffee was good and worth the money.

Hotel staff excellent - always helpful, cheery and thoughfull !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We'd like to thank you for your good rating and your kind feedback. We will forward it to the team. To be a good host and to have satisfied guests is our passion. Hopefully you'll visit Switzerland especially Glattbrugg and the Hotel Airport again. We'd love to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards,
Your Hotel Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport

Address: Oberhauserstrasse 30, Glattbrugg CH-8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Glattbrugg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glattbrugg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Hotel Airport offers a free shuttle service to and from Zurich's Kloten Airport (5-minute ride), a Japanese restaurant, and free Wi-Fi internet access in every room.All rooms at the Airport Best Western feature a big desk, a minibar, and free tea and coffee making facilities.Authentic Japanese dishes are prepared right before guests' eyes in the Fujiya of Japan restaurant. A fusion of Japanese and European cuisine is served in the Airport Lounge restaurant. Guests can relax in the Blue Sky Bar.The center of Zurich is just a 10-minute train ride away. The Opfikon Train Station is only a 5-minute walk away, and the Glattbrugg Station can be reached in 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glattbrugg
Glattbrugg Best Western
Best Western Airport
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport Canton Of Zurich/Glattbrugg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.