We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel Blume

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Hotel Blume to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel Blume
Kurplatz 4, Baden 5400, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Baden
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We traveled as a couple on business, but most of my work was done from the hotel so I spent quite a lot of time in the suite. It was perfectly suited for it (spacious with good WiFi). We were most impressed with the friendliness and competence of the staff, the delicious suppers we ate, and the spa. I would definitely return to the Atrium Hotel Blume. Thank for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Rachel!
Thank you very much for your great feedback on tripadvisor.com! It is good to hear that our new wifi system and brand new SPA met your expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near futur
Best regards from Baden
Patrik Erne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
33
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Here You really feel the history! The entrance lobby is from another world. Elevator was said, if I'm not mistaken, to be the very first elevator in Switzerland.

Don't expect luxes but this has will be a memorable stay! Recommended after all the large business hotels.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear AndyHR!
Thank you very much for your positiv feedback. Our elevator is the second ever built elevator built by the swiss company "Schindler" and the oldest still in operation! It was driven by water-pressure until 1948 and then electrified. In 2003 it got a new engine but on can not see the new items. A real old-timer!
Hope to see you again in the not to far future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at the orchid room for one night incl. breakfast buffet and roman bath. It's supposed to be one of the most romantic rooms in Baden, we were disappointed with what it had to offer.
However, the hotel has a lot of charm and offers a variety of relaxation but the breakfast was plain average and our relaxing spa experience got disturbed by loud work maintenance.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Phillip P!
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us. I feel sorry that we could not meet your expectations about the orchid suite! The perfect timing for maintenance work probably does not exist, but once they have to be done. I do apologize that this timing was when you enjoyed the relaxing bath! Best regards to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very polite and friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I loved that the staff always made it a point to remember my beverage preference(Earl Grey tea) every morning.
Great location to train station. Loved that the staff were very flexible.
Thanks again..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mandy!
I would like to thank you for your kind words on tripadvisor! Sometime little things make a big difference! With pleasure I will forward your praise to nadja (she usually serves breakfast)!
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the not to far futur!
Patrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, The food was great and liked the personal service. Hotel is open in the center this makes a interesting place to take breakfast or evening meal. Checking was a breeze very peaceful and quite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Lyndon!
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the "Blume" atmosphere! All the best and kind regards to New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nothing to say about the hotel: good SPA, romantic decorum, thoughtful staff, nice room, good breakfast
A bit closer form the town center and the railway station and it would be perfect (and not charming and quiet any more)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear dbv_nzkc43!
thank you very much for your kind words sharing with us! It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service met your expectation.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Best regards from Baden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecenany, Trencin, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is my first stay in the Blume hotel. Well, arrived 22:35 in the evening, the lady at the reception was obviously ready for bed, but still I received a HELLO as in we would be long time friends, what I call welcome, feel at home experience.
The wanted only my adress and the birth date, all the other data were pre-filled, so I have had a very short check in.
Room was tidy, clean and enough plugs for all my jigs... Look at the pictures at the view from the room, lovely, really feeling as in a game that teleported me into 15th century :) with 21st century luxury.
At my arrival, I was asking immediately for the status of the Wi-Fi :) well, after the question how can a new guest know about this, I just said, read Tripadvisor, all the informations are on there :) but Wi-Fi is high speed, working perfectly, once You get a password (I have it for my IPad, Cell Phone and PC) all re-connect automaticaly and its for a week for me, so issue issue fixes Martin W :)
Second shift I met was this morning on breakfast. Also caring about me, asking all the time if I dont need anythin, perfect... BUT, now the grand finale!

I have asked for a possibility for a spa experience. So, they needed 15 minutes to fill a Roman Bath for me with hot water. Mineral water, all together 23 minerals, 13 Kations and 10 Anions. Wooow, the guys said a warning, please because of the unique water and the higher temperature, please dont stay longer as 30 minutes in the bath... MAN! I was feeling after 5 minutes and I would be running a marathon in the bath. What a experience! After 30 minutes, I went into the Wellness, in the Room for rest took a break for 10 minutes, went to dry sauna, steam sauna and also tried the experience shower. All tidy, clean, had 2 types of complimentary water, aroma sticks in all the rooms.

So travelers, You wanna a great Spa experience? You wanna have the Welcome to feel great with us experience in Baden? So go and visit Blume hotel... I will be a regular guest for sure.

Thanks team..

Miroslav

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Sagan!
First of all I would like to thank you for your wonderful words sharing with us on tripadvisor.com!
For us as Atrium Hotel Blume and for me as director of the hotel especially, feed backs are not just words! It is a great chance to act and improve constantly to reach a higher level of service and standard for our guests.
It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with usand are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! The thermal bathes and the recently opend SPA seems to have convinced you too ;-)
Best wishes from Baden
Patrik Erne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Blume

Address: Kurplatz 4, Baden 5400, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Baden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Atrium Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Baden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel Blume, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.