We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice - 3 star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wellness Hotel Graziella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wellness Hotel Graziella to your Saves list
Wellness Hotel Graziella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hertensteinstrasse 132, Weggis 6353, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Weggis
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Good choice - 3 star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

I found the Graziella hotel through Booking.com. The price was really what caught my eye. 180 fr. per night = 720.- S.Fr. for 4 nights. This included a breakfast buffet, free sauna, a small private beach, bathrobes, slippers, bottled water in the room, tea and fruit in the lobby and free wireless! The staff was friendly, the hotel is located a bit outside Weggis in Hertenstein but with a car there is no problem to reach it, plenty of parking (no charge). Its near the boat station that takes you up to Luzern and other little towns on the lake. All rooms have a balcony facing the lake. The rooms are not too big, a double bed small table with chairs, a low cupboard with plenty of storage space and of course a bathroom with a bath tub and not just a shower (which I personally prefer). We enjoyed our stay there tremendously. You can also book half board and from what I read on the menu its seems like a nice meal. The massages offered are very varied but a bit expensive (when comparing it to what I pay at home). For anyone who does want to stay near the lovely lake, enjoy the scenery and not pay outrageous amounts, this is a hotel I recommend.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

Hotel Graziella was our last stop in Switzerland.
Location is second to none - best view I had ever seen.
Yes, you need a car to get there, but lake view is so good you can't beat it. Spa is OK, the only problem is that sauna and the rest of the rooms are closed at 6, and it is too early.
Parking is small, but free.
Tea with fruits in the lobby is really good.

Would return in the near future.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

We stayed at this wellness hotel as it was reasonably priced but primarily because of its location.
The hotel is situated literally right on the Lake Lucerne. It has its own small, but peaceful and very nice lake side beach.

Our room was facing the lake and it was gorgeous to see the lake and hills in the morning and at sunset. Truly spectacular.

The rooms themselves were nothing special. In fact very very basic (the bathroom didnt even have a lock). BUT they were very clean and provided spring water for free. There was no tea and coffee supplies although this is provided for free at the lounge.
Rooms are pretty small but the balcony is a major PLUS allowing you to sit outside facing the lake.

The hotel is geared towards GERMAN Speaking wellness seeking holiday makers. It has a facility for beauty cosmetics (Tallaso), Ayurveda and massaging. It also has a sauna steam room and sun bed section on the top floor facing the lake. Very nice.

I can't really comment on the food but suffice to say the service was as good as can be expected.

If you do not speak German then Weggis is not the best place to go. however, you can still get by.

I would recommend the hotel mainly for its location but also because its very clean and well maintained. I would suggest booking the treatments before you arrive so that you don't miss out when you get there.

Do take a boat ride around the lake (self drive) and take a visit to vitznau as well.

  • Liked — Lake views
  • Disliked — very basic property
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2006

I visited Hotel Graziella in May 2006 and stayed for five nights. Enjoyed my stay and loved every minute! Hotel was nice, well cared, a place of calm and comfort. My room was beautiful and comfortable. There was a great view of the Lake Lucern from my window.
The staff were very polite and cheerful, always ready to answer any questions. Spoke excellent English.
Landscape-view sauna, massages and aurveda worth every penny.
The food was healthful and delicious.
It was a really pleasant stay and I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2005

This hotel's location lends itself to those who seek tranquility and rest. Situated right on Lake Lucerne, it is just a few minutes walk from the boat dock in Hertenstein. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and our balcony afforded a beautiful view over the lake. The only action was the moorhens and swans vying for territory along the grass verge. Healthy breakfasts were the order of the day - nothing fattening here and no alcohol available for those who are so inclined. This place is popular with Swiss and Germans so if you want to interact with fellow guests, a smattering of German would be helpful.
Nice walks along the lake or you can cycle to the lovely lakeside town of Weggis which has a very organized and friendly tourist office with all kinds of outings including day hikes headed up by tour guide, Heidi.
The hotel's spa facility includes a whirlpool, sauna and solarium - an ideal place to relax after a day in the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellness Hotel Graziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Graziella

Address: Hertensteinstrasse 132, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Weggis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Weggis
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Graziella 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellness Hotel Graziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel Weggis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellness Hotel Graziella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.