We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Weggis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Weggis to your Saves list
Park Weggis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hertensteinstrasse 34, Weggis 6353, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Weggis
Windisch, Suiza
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Not big for conventions but convenient for a group not bigger that 50 persons. It has different restaurants. It very well located with a extraordinary view of the Lucern mountains and the Four-Cantons lake. The meeting room facilities are modern and spacious. The events team is very friendly and responsible

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTi_123, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mary Ann H
Thank you very much for writing a report about your stay. We are very honored that you shared your experience with us with the whole world. We hope to welcome you bacck soon and wish you all the best.
sincerely

Rolf Tinner
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    52
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
193
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is expensive, but is worth every CHF. Everybody was really nice and helpful. The location was really nice, close to places where you can spend the day walking in the nature, or just at the hotel resting.The lake is beautiful. We didn´t try the SPA, but for what we could see it looked as good as all the other services at the hotel.
We missed a more "american" style breakfast (sausages, bacon, scramble eggs), allthough is was really nice, lots of different breads..., and they will try to adapt it to your requirements. Room service was really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RTi_123, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Alexandra B
Thank you very much for your wonderful report. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your breakfast. We try to have as much items as possible on our buffet but some dishes as sausages, bacon and all eggs can be ordered a la carte but everything is included. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon back in Weggis.
Best regards

Rolf Tinner
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I recently stayed at Park Weggis for 5 nights. Outstanding location on Lake Lucerne, with mountain views and a private beach. The infinity pool is set at 30 degrees, very nice for a relaxing swim. The food is fine, as is the service. I enjoyed a TIbetan massage at the Spa. My room was very small, but very nice and all amenities were of high quality. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5, is the fact that hotel guests are allowed to smoke pretty much anywhere. Yes, around the pool, which is in the spa area, guests were smoking. Also at the restaurant, at breakfast time. In a location focused on wellness where the air is otherwise pure, this was odd and not welcome. Otherwise, great hotel and would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear AnneMorel
Thank you for taking time to send us your impressions. Smoking is only allowed in our Lalique Caviar Bar in house. However we cannot prohibit smoking outside of the hotel on the terrace, garden or beach area.
We would be pleased to welcoming you again at the Park Weggis. Best regards and have a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I would have given the Park Weggis 4 1/2 stars but that is not an option.

Let me stress, this is a very good hotel. But if you are spending big bucks on a luxury experience, and there are many hotels options in this category, little things make a difference.

My minor gripe was that the room was not as luxurious as I would have liked. The bathroom was lovely, but the room itself, and the balcony were good, but not top notch.The room was a bit cramped and the furniture more utilitarian than luxury.

The service is impeccable. Hotel staff were unfailingly courteous and helpful.

Bottom line is that I would recommend hotel, you definitely won't be disappointed in the views, and you may not be as picky as me on the decoration.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear dcnoble
Many thanks for your comments. The Park Weggis is equipped with luxury high quality furniture and materials. The style is a matter of taste, we are sorry that we did not meet yours. There are several amenities that we offer in the room, if you have missed anything please let us know as we are open for new ideas.
Thanking you again and sending you sunny regards from the Park Weggis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Second time, first review. Although I miss the warm welcome and owner attitude of many other Relais & Chateaux hotels, this hotel has it: location, nice buildings, the Adara suites are great but...expensive. The pool heated at all tilmes around 30°C or more. Excellent restaurants and great service. Although the 5 stars are well earned some details: breakfeast is not bad, but I've seen better and it can be crowdy with guests, for this hootel category I would expect better, bigger and more choices. Room cleaning and turn down services are good but not consistent: soem change towels, some not/nespresso capsules were not added/corks and papers were not removed/seats on the terrace did not have cushions (we had to specically ask for them). But try out 3 hrs of SPA cottage with a massage and you will be sold anyway, it is great and I must say, i for a special occasion, you want an intimate moment "en couple", it will cost you, but the experience is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Kuni1407
Thanks a lot for your evaluation and comments. Usually our manager or assistant manager do welcome our guests personally, we are sorry if this was not the case for some reason. The towels will be changed if they are placed on the floor, this is one of our contributions to protect the environment. Breakfast buffet appears smaller since all egg dishes are not part of the buffet, instead they can be ordered à la carte without surcharge.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Park Weggis and wish you a wonderful time.
Best regards from the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Park Weggis has two personalities: the older buildings are Swiss-comfy and the newer wing is modern and Swiss-sleek. A room with a view is a must to justify the Alpine prices. The staff were excellent, as was the food in the hotel's two restaurants. Figure on $140+ per person for dinner. Weggis is a good location for scenic excursions or, if you prefer, the hotel is ideally suited for decompression and total spa immersion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear "Johncgore"
Many thanks for your nice comments and great evaluation. We look forward to welcoming you again. Take care and have a good time.
Best regards from the Park Weggis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here a couple of times and used their spa several times as well.
Great hotel, lovely service, beautiful location with breathtaking views from the rooms and the beach. The spa is also very good and I can certainly recommend Tibetan massage which was very relaxing.
However on last occasion when I arrived for a spa with my mom and asked to sit on their beach for an hour to kill time and show her the views... They just said No, it's only for hotel guests and spa doesn't count. And all my requests saying that I am loyal customer and I know very well the beach is large enough and there is plenty space...
Maybe a little bit of customized service and thinking outside the rules is too much to expect from a five star hotel but they really killed the desire to come back...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Park Weggis, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear JulesS81
We are very sorry to hear from your experience. Of course our staff needs to keep rules, however, they could have asked the management for an exeption. It would be our pleasure to welcoming at the Park Weggis again and send you sunny regards from the shores of Lake Lucerne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Weggis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Weggis

Address: Hertensteinstrasse 34, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Weggis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Weggis
#1 Family Hotel in Weggis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Weggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Weggis 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the shores of Lake Lucerne the longstanding 5* superior Park Hotel Weggis combines tradition with modernity to an elegant and luxurious domicile with Swiss charm. The attention to detail as well as the use of precious and natural materials, turn the room into an oasis of well being with a discreet and fresh atmosphere, that makes you feel at home. While the restaurants Annex (1 Michelin-Star and 16 GaultMillau Points), Sparks (14 GaultMillau Points) and The Grape enchant you with a firework of indulgence, the Beach Bar Lounge and the LALIQUE Caviar Bar invite you to spend your time in a relaxed atmosphere. Find the ZEN inspired wellness area, with its black infinity-pool, the 6 private SPA-Cottages and the Japanese garden perfectly integrated into the impressive panorama of the Swiss Alps.Welcome to the most beautiful location of Central Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Weggis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weggis Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Weggis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.