We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nomad Sushi Bar

Nomad Sushi Bar
Route de Creux 1, Verbier, Switzerland
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 65 Restaurants in Verbier
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Verbier
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wicked place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great sushis,cool minimalistic bar ,cool staff.Nice to have something different than Cheese and More Cheese.
The dragon roll is a must eat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fish this good .....up a mountain , well I never!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I live in Cape Town, we live on Sushi, I was at first sceptical about Sushi up a mountain.....just the thought of it makes me nervous....Nomad was a fantastic surprise ad a welcome change after a few days of Steak frittes or Racklet ! The quality of the food was right up there with the best, and even though its half way up a mountain at an expensive Swiss resort it wasn't fortunes. The staff were helpful and friendly, service was swift at a busy time. The restaurant is new, it wasn't here two years ago, but they seem to have ironed out any service issues that some of the other reviewers experienced. I have eaten at 3 of the Nobu's around the world, I had just been to San Francisco and had Sushi at a little place in Sosallito (spelling !!) and this was every bit as good. If you love Sushi and want a break from mountain stodge in a nice environment give it a go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
1 review
“Very good quality fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The fish tasted very fresh and tasty. Neat restaurant but the atmosphere was very quiet. To quiet in fact but if you go with a large group as I did you will have a great time. The tempura was not something to be admired as it tasted cheap and not a good way to end the meal but overall was an enjoyable experience and we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Be very patient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Despite the good quality of the dishes except the shrimp tempura (merely Findus croquettes) we had to wait almost one hour for "a simple sushi". The chef was "surprised" by the demand......only a few tables tonight!!!!! Therefore we were very disapointed by this and frankly speaking when you see the prices, the restaurant is not " à la hauteur"!
Will therefore not go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This restaurant opened this season but it's appearantly already packet with people every day. We were four of us that shared a bunch of various dishes, including desserts -and it was all very yummy.The food is just amazing! And the place has a good and cozy vibe to it. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Sushi Bar also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Nomad Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nomad Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.