We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was fine for the top of a mountian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dahu

Le Dahu
Alpage de la Chaux | 1936 Verbier, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
41 (27) 778 20 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 63 restaurants in Verbier
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Was fine for the top of a mountian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Staff were all friendly apart from one gentleman, when we came in we didnt have a booking (you never know where you will be at lunch time on a piste) we asked for a table for 2, he asking if we were eating and we said yes something small but mainly coffees, and he dismisses us and just walked off!?! He didn't return. Very rude and unwelcoming! We would have left if it was not for a lovely waitress who approached us. Food was delicious. Usual mountian prices though - expensive! And service ended up good after our 1st encounter. Would recommend for the experience but we most likely won't be back far more friendlier places on the mountian!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    29
    12
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great new addition to mountain dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

With a big glassed in patio and clear cone shaped heat lamps, this place has great atmosphere. We sat inside, which was a bit quieter. The food was excellent, but the service was a bit slow. There was a line at the door, so they may just have been a bit overwhelmed. Pizza was lovely as were the pasta dishes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

The service was exceptional from the moment we entered- we had wonderful food and was really well looked after. The best we have found in Verbier.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Posh beachclub Alpine style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is all about the view; view of the mountains and views from others. This bar is set up like a luxury beachclub with all the show that comes with it. Food is fine but overpriced. Pizza's are actually quite good and fresh. If you can stand the parade of expensive sunglasses and Russian girlfriends you will have an OK lunch here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Put some more CHF in and you get table service, modern ambience and truly amazing pizzas! Our party of four all had pizzas - pizza Dahu certainly was one of the best I ever tasted, perhaps due to the truffle oil, but also other ingredients were first class. The steep price of CHF 28 was well justified. Also the other choices were good. It was low season and the place was only half full on a cloudy day - recommend booking in high season.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dahu also viewed

 
Verbier, Valais
 

Been to Le Dahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Dahu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.