We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Scenic View and Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe-Restaurant La Marlenaz

Cafe-Restaurant La Marlenaz
Case Postale 105, Verbier 1936 , Switzerland
+41 (0)27 771 54 41
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Verbier
Price range: $15 - $83
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cafe-Restaurant situe a 1900m d'altitude, proposant une cuisine authentique valaisanne dans un magnifique chalet surplombant Verbier.La Marlenaz est ouvert tous les jours, non-stop en saison.Il est tout de meme preferable de reserver.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Scenic View and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a good lunch of wonderful mushrooms on Rosti followed by home-made apricot tart. Well-worth visiting!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Special place in Verbier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch in a sunny day here and was awesome. It is not easy to get there but once you are there you have great views and great atmosphere.

Service and food were just excellent. If you are in Verbier this restaurant is a #Must

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YOU MUST GO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is the first time I write a review........ but I have to about this perfect restaurant! The food is delicious, the staff warm and welcoming, the view stunning, and the restaurant adorable. If you are in Verbier do not miss this perfect hidden gem

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“most idyllic mountainbike restaurant of verbier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

a great walk by Foot or sealskin on a sunny day ! wonderful place with great atmosphere And views. i had the great tomato fondu with merengue as desert.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Hard to access - but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have actually only eaten here in summer when you can easily drive/walk up.

Fantastic food, lovely service, beautiful atmospheric decor. Would be my favourite restaurant in Verbier if we could get there more easily. Outside peak season, they do offer a skidoo up (at cost) to let you sledge back. Haven't done it.... my recollection is that the path is quite steep (as is the cliff!)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe-Restaurant La Marlenaz also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Cafe-Restaurant La Marlenaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe-Restaurant La Marlenaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.