We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Grange

Restaurant La Grange
Rue de Verbier station 70, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
+41 27 771 64 31
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 60 Restaurants in Verbier
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Gourmet delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were part of a party of 20 who arrived for a post-concert dinner during the Verbier Festival. We had pre-ordered from a set menu which made things easier, but what impressed apart from the food (and wine), which was first-rate, was the service, which was friendly and made the evening an entire delight.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“fabulous - couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We wanted something special and thats what we got......the food and the service were excellent, the staff friendly and attentive.....it made our wedding day celebrations perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very nice place good food but be prepared to pay for it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Cuisine is exellent...service is very good...wine list complete....a very nice p,ace ...comfortable ....where to spend a nice evening .....desert where particularly tasty.....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best swiss restaurant in Verbier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wonderful restaurant, frequented by the locals with great service. Food is very good- must try the cheese platter - one of the best I've tasted in a number of years. Best wine selections from the Valais region.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Fantastic food but staff a little stuffy.. Best not to go in your ski gear s we did! But great food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Grange also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Restaurant La Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Grange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.