We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of chez dany

chez dany
Chemin de Clambin, Verbier, Switzerland
027 771 25 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Verbier
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Perched on top of Verbier, the best food and views on the mountain! Expensive but fabulous - deserves to be on tripadvisor.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Its a teck if you don't have a car. The map is not accurate. We were celebrating our anniversary there and went for lunch. Its pricy but the view is priceless. It was the perfect summer day with good food and wine. Do have the goat cheese salad and mushroom ravioli.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    39
    28
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant is a gem of a restaurant and everyone in Verbier knows it... it is absolutely impossible to get in if you do not book!!! The staff are very friendly and familiar and make you feel very welcome and the food is lovely as well. If you are going to Verbier you must visit this restaurant for a relaxed and delightful evening meal!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a great location especially if the sun is shining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a late lunch here around 4pm the location is good because you have already skied a good way down the mountain. The most of the chaps ordered the lamb shank they all said it was excellent, I ordered the guinea fowl also Superb. Service also very nice.
I think we paid around £200 for 5 of us including a couple of bottles of wine.
Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Food is always consistently good. Views are amazing. Staff can be a little variable depending on how busy the restaurant is but on this particular occasion we had a very funny, comic waiter who was simply delightful!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must visit while in Verbier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Chez Dany is the best! Perfect slopeside location, exquisite cuisine, and great atmosphere. Whether it's sunny or snowing, you have to stop here for lunch. Pumpkin soup was served in a bread bowl- was completely devoured! We came here twice during our stay and everything was top notch. Excellent service. Great for a nice lunch, wine, then skiing back to town for apres.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed chez dany also viewed

 

Been to chez dany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage chez dany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.