We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sweet crepe!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Monde des Crepes

Le Monde des Crepes
rue de la Poste 20 | 1936, Verbier, Switzerland
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 65 Restaurants in Verbier
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great sweet crepe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had a salted butter caramel crepe with vanilla ice cream and it was WONDERFUL. So good and not overly sweet. All the crepes seemed to range from 10-20 francs, which is typical for Verbier (pricey area). We sat outside on one of the picnic tables which was lovely, and the service was fast. Would certainly go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“One of the best crepes I've ever had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

What to say after u had a very very good crepe complete.....if u like this specialities bretonne this is the place to visit in Verbier...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Much better than I thought it would be - kids loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was empty when we passed the first time, and because an empty restaurant is usually a bad sign, we had second thoughts. Thank God we changed our mind and went in.

The food and service was top notch. They paid special attention to our kids and made sure they were comfortable. The crepes were an experience. I have to admit that it was my first time eating crepes for dinner and it was great. Whole family loved it.

The price was quite high and hence the four point rating - for me the value for money was not quite where I feel it should be for a five point rating- I can however strongly recommend this place for families. This is not the place for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful creperie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice little restaurant with great selection of crepes - vegetarians, meat, sweats, etc.. While it has only one waiter, and service can be hectic at times, the crepes are well worth the wait

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A nice atmosphere with good crepes but a dinner will get quite expensive, say above 45 CHF if you want more than one crepe. I had a main dish and a dessert/sweet crepe. The main dish was good, the sweet crepe had so much cream on it that you almost couldn't see the crepe. More is not equal to better. An extra plus were the free WiFi.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Monde des Crepes also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Le Monde des Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Monde des Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.