We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip restaurant in Verbier - the scene better than the food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill

Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Rte de Verbier Station, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
0277754040
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 66 Restaurants in Verbier
Price range: $39 - $56
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nevaï Bar & Grill features stunning views of the Swiss Alps, an open kitche, a bar and DJ. The menu offers an extensive range of grilled meats, fish and vegetables and a flavoursome variety of Asian, Mediterranean and local side dishes. A 20 person table is available for large groups.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hip restaurant in Verbier - the scene better than the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hip restaurant in town. The place to see and be seen. Rather tasteless food with service to match. Perhaps the restaurant is somewhat spoiled as being the "in spot" in Verbier - thus service was mediocre which matched the food quality too

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nevai restaurant, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel looks amazing and the restaurant bar was great. The design is just right for a chic oasis in the mountains. The drinks were nice and the food was great. The chef obviously does not like to overcook the meat, so if you order medium, expect it a bit red. Great spot

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at a price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This restaurant is among the top restaurants in Verbier serving amazing food in a lovely ambiance. I recommend you arrive a little before your reservation and head for a drink at the bar or on the balcony. The service is good, yet a little confused at times and struggles handling out of the ordinary requests. The food arrives nicely prepared and warm which adds to the already amazing taste.

The sort of food is a little mixed and is not purely swiss food which appeals to a wider audience, non the less I wish they had put a little more emphasis on their grill servings as this is their strong-point.

Like everything in Verbier this restaurant comes at a price, alongside an extensive wine-menu you can easily spend 100CHF+ per person in this establishment.

I would recommend coming at a not too packed time of year as it does get overwhelmingly full.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The service and dinner was impeccable! From the starters, through the main courses to its desserts. Enjoy!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff really managed our large crowd well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

It's always hard to handle large group activities in the Alps and the staff at the Nevai were very helpful at managing our large group (over 40+ people) and catering to our needs. Our set menu was well prepared and the food came out at the same time. The team helped us determine our wine list in advance and ensured that there was enough available for us. We started in the bar area with cocktails, moved seamlessly to dinner, and then those who choose to continue on dancing, we escorted into the Farm for the remainder of the evening. Everyone had a great time and I appreciate all the efforts of the staff in making it happen.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.