We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill

Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Rte de Verbier Station, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
0277754040
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 63 restaurants in Verbier
Price range: $39 - $56
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nevaï Bar & Grill features stunning views of the Swiss Alps, an open kitche, a bar and DJ. The menu offers an extensive range of grilled meats, fish and vegetables and a flavoursome variety of Asian, Mediterranean and local side dishes. A 20 person table is available for large groups.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The service and dinner was impeccable! From the starters, through the main courses to its desserts. Enjoy!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    13
    7
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The staff really managed our large crowd well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

It's always hard to handle large group activities in the Alps and the staff at the Nevai were very helpful at managing our large group (over 40+ people) and catering to our needs. Our set menu was well prepared and the food came out at the same time. The team helped us determine our wine list in advance and ensured that there was enough available for us. We started in the bar area with cocktails, moved seamlessly to dinner, and then those who choose to continue on dancing, we escorted into the Farm for the remainder of the evening. Everyone had a great time and I appreciate all the efforts of the staff in making it happen.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best restaurant in Verbier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The service and food is sublime. This establishment would be amongst the top restaurants in any major city in the world. Had excellent seared tuna. Other members of our party has steak, lamb and prawns.
Extensive wine list. Well worth visiting a couple of times and we have tried all the best spots in Verbier.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but Disappointing overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

I thought the restaurant and bar areas were gorgeous and comfy but it was quite expensive, even by verbier standards. My steak was very nice but my partner's tuna was dry and really salty. Also they'd run out of. Oysters and didn't notice till 20 mins after we'd ordered them. They replaced with delicious prawns but would have preferred the oysters or at least an early warning! Friendly staff. Nice but expensive wine.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing evertything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I had a sublime experience at the nevai restaurant. Every element of the restaurant has been well thought out. Service, cocktails, food, design and wine selection are all exceptional. We could see that the manager really made his upmost effort to entertain us and fullfill our needs to the fullest. The staff are very kind and professional. My parents and I truly had one of the best dinners we have had in a while. The tuna is amazing. I would reccommend this place to who ever comes to Verbier. Its a must vistit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Verbier, Valais
Verbier, Valais
 
Verbier, Valais
Verbier, Valais

Been to Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;