We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best restaurant in Verbier” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill

Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Rte de Verbier Station, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
0277754040
Update restaurant details
Ranked #40 of 63 restaurants in Verbier
Price range: $39 - $56
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nevaï Bar & Grill features stunning views of the Swiss Alps, an open kitche, a bar and DJ. The menu offers an extensive range of grilled meats, fish and vegetables and a flavoursome variety of Asian, Mediterranean and local side dishes. A 20 person table is available for large groups.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Simply the best restaurant in Verbier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The service and food is sublime. This establishment would be amongst the top restaurants in any major city in the world. Had excellent seared tuna. Other members of our party has steak, lamb and prawns.
Extensive wine list. Well worth visiting a couple of times and we have tried all the best spots in Verbier.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    13
    7
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place but Disappointing overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

I thought the restaurant and bar areas were gorgeous and comfy but it was quite expensive, even by verbier standards. My steak was very nice but my partner's tuna was dry and really salty. Also they'd run out of. Oysters and didn't notice till 20 mins after we'd ordered them. They replaced with delicious prawns but would have preferred the oysters or at least an early warning! Friendly staff. Nice but expensive wine.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing evertything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I had a sublime experience at the nevai restaurant. Every element of the restaurant has been well thought out. Service, cocktails, food, design and wine selection are all exceptional. We could see that the manager really made his upmost effort to entertain us and fullfill our needs to the fullest. The staff are very kind and professional. My parents and I truly had one of the best dinners we have had in a while. The tuna is amazing. I would reccommend this place to who ever comes to Verbier. Its a must vistit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We held a birthday party here for about 30 people. Overall, we had a very positive experience. The service was kind, considerate and accommodating to our guests. We received many compliments from our guests about the restaurant's food. The king prawns and beef were excellent and the lime leaf crème brûlée is a must-order.
We loved the modern fire place and chic design. The atmosphere was super cozy and the DJs were playing good music.
The restaurant is right above Farm Club, which is really convenient for people who like nightclubbing!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Completely disgusted”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Really enjoyed on arrival - hanging my own jacket in the cloak room. Then our aperitifs (cocktails) arrived after our entree (unheard of). Then the menu was incorrect, because they didn't have 2 of the entrees, and they didn't bother to tell us until we tried to order them. Then our bottle of wine didn't come for 35 minutes, so we cancelled the order and requested the bill. Then our waiter sits down in the open kitchen with his back to us for 5 minutes whilst we're waiting for the bill. Then when I asked to speak to the manager I was told that our waiter, who appeared to be between 19-20 told us that he was the manager. Then the bill, for 5 people, 2 bottles of wine, entrees and mains, of 474 francs arrived, and that was the last time any us would ever consider frequenting that establishment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevai Restaurant, Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.