We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Traditional Swiss Mountain Restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Namaste

Le Namaste
Cote Savoleyres, Verbier, Switzerland
41 27 7715773
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 63 restaurants in Verbier
Price range: $100 - $250
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Traditional Swiss Mountain Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Found this delightful traditional Swiss mountain restaurant on the last day of our recent ski trip to Verbier. We had a superb meal, the food was fresh and locally sourced. The atmosphere was great and both myself and my friends all enjoyed this restaurant. It's one of those places that wil always stick in my mind a long time after I've forgotten about all the other places I've eaten in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    21
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely locally sourced food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We are here at the end of a ski run on a recent trip. Food fabulous. My friends shared a fondue while I had an excellent salad. Surrounded by locals who walk up in the snow and brag about it. Try the maple syrup tart for dessert which they claim is a speciality.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Thank you.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Namasté means thank you in Sanskrit. And we are thankfull for heaving a great lunch in Verbier. We had croute namasté, plate valaisan, fondue. We sitt on the terras and n-joyed our food, drinks and the great view. We will go there again, next february. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best fondue in Verbier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We walk up to the Namaste Restaurant, with the pleasure of knowing that we are going to have a feast, we ask all of us different drinks like a hot chocolate with a liquor, mmmmm delicious, beer, le petit ervigne a wonderful local red wine, fresh salads, with different nuts and veggies glorious colors and flavors, this was just the entrance to open the apetite, then we decide for the fondue of boletus, with a delicious fresh bread, a delicacy, to finish we had an apple tart, a maple tart crusty light and tasty, only at the Namaste restaurant in Verbier, the service is very friendly, the owners are charming, the decor is fascinating, wooden furniture, the room has a lot of caracter, with the metal sculptures of various birds designed and made by the owner, when you leave the place in the late afternoon walking back, you find the Bhudist prayer flags,
flying with the wind over the white snow, great memories of a very pleasant afternoon

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesson, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a wonderful lunch outside in the sunshine overlooking the snowtopped mountains. It was simple but beautiful food, cheese fondue for three with spices and mushrooms. It was a fantastic lunch. Very impressed by the sculptures, friendly service and endless walks around the place. Will definitely go back!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Namaste also viewed

 
Verbier, Valais
Verbier, Valais
 

Been to Le Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Namaste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.