We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average and overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rouge Restaurant and Club

Le Rouge Restaurant and Club
37, route de Ransou, Verbier, Switzerland
+41 27 7718 000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 65 Restaurants in Verbier
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Restaurant and club
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very average and overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

A place where u go to be seen.....the inside is nicely furniced ...atmohere is very good...foos very average and overpriced for what u get.....terrace in a sunny day is a very good place foe after sky...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best Apres Ski Place ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We kept hearing about this place from other people and reading about it online, so I was curious if would actually live up to all the hype. We went after a long day of skiing and followed some regulars down the mountain as it’s not the easiest place in the world to find (and the lack of full snow cover made it even more difficult!) It’s a very cool place for après ski drinks and food, although we did not have a chance to eat here (and regretted it later). The patio area has lots of outdoor heating so you relax outside even in chilly conditions. Inside there’s a nice bar area with a fireplace and the dining areas all look very inviting. We will certainly be back and definitely plan to have dinner there next time!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Apres ski bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good for a few drinks right at the bottom of - Le Rouge - piste. This is where the kids go after skiing.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely place to stop for a lunch on a sunny day as there is a lovely dining terrace. The staff looked after our large group of 22 extremely well being efficient and helpful. If you sit outside the inside is worth a look too

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best apres bar in Verbier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Actually the only one with any atmosphere at all. Where do people go at the end of the day - back to hotels and chalets? Understandable I guess if they do afternoon teas (as ours did), but the post-shred banter in the bar over a vin chaud or two is the best bit of the day!!
Lots of space here - indoor with a wood fire, covered balcony for smokers, and I spotted the restaurant downstairs which looked lovely and cosy, but we never ate there. Live DJs on at apres time and the tunes were chilled and perfect. Friendly enough to chat with others, not the 'exclusive' feel we got at some of the other Verbier bars. Prices about average for the area; I'd have hung out here every evening if hadn't been on a tight budget.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rouge Restaurant and Club also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Le Rouge Restaurant and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rouge Restaurant and Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.