We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for those who like their sleep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nevai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nevai to your Saves list
Nevai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Verbier 55, Verbier, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Verbier
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not for those who like their sleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Nevai. Unfortunately the sister hotel, The King's Park, could only offer us 5 nights of the 7 we wanted to spend in Verbier. The room was well decorated with a great view but it was incredibly noisy at night. We were not disturbed by departing customers of the Farm Club making a noise which we were warned about but by the pumping bass from the music which continued till 4.30am on the only 2 nights we were there. We would never stay there again. Nice sauna and steam room in the spa

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms from which you can hear either departing customers from the Farm Club or the mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
17
36
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent Hotel. The staff is very dedicated. It is well located, the rooms are very confortable and they have a van service that can pick you up in front of the lift whenever you want. just call the reception and they will be able to send the van. I recommend. The hotel has a good sauna and spa, with great massage. The breakfeast is also good and the bar is very nice. I am from Brazil and I will recomend the hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great hotel, great reception, very friendly and skilled staff. Great days of fantastic powder!
The hotel is extremely well organized to help guests in all their needs. From getting on the slopes to arranging an excellent dinner.
The hotel is nice and cozy and is extremely well located for getting everywhere in Verbier.
If somebody is looking for the perfect hotel in Verbier, Nevai is the place to go!
We'll get back for sure.
Andrea

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was our first trip to Verbier, so we made our reservation upon visitors reviews. We were a little bit concerned about the ski shuttle, and the noise of the club. BUT from the beginning of our stay we were extremely happy, the hotel is centrally located but far from the noise of the famous night life of the town. All the staff were very very polite, helpful, friendly, which makes you feel happy to be there. The ski shuttle worked really well, they were always ready when needed. Our room was on the second floor, no noise from the club nor the street. The interior design of the hotel is very modern and elegant, the breakfast buffet covered all our expectations.
We will absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed Boxing day til New Year's 2011

Background: backpacked (sleeping rough) Europe 1 mth; adventure travel 1 week in Egypt (2-3 star hotels; 4-5 star hotels Maldives; Bali; Cancun; Spain; Switzerland, France; Thailand; Malaysia; Hong Kong and China; 2 star hotel in Jakarta

Pros of this hotel:
Location
Free shuttle service to anywhere (if you are happy to wait a bit)
Nice bar/restaurant
The Farm club is attached to it (if clubbing/partying is your thing)
Nice room
Clean

Cons:
Service is overrated - cleaners left dirty rag on my clothes in the wardrobe. Why was cleaning required of inside of a wardrobe in use??
Ordering a simple burger never materialised after 50 minutes
Staff never apologise for any inconvenience or shortcomings
No gym
No pool

Conclusion: Recommended if you wished to be treated badly after all the money you spent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A great ski trip is not only about the skiing but also equally about where you stay. Hotel Nevai takes all the hassle out of any ski trip. The staff were accommodating for every aspect of my stay, from arranging transfers from the airport (flight arrived 1.5 hours late) to helping arrange ski equipment hire. My room was perfect on return from each day of solid skiing. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Nevai and I would be reluctant to stay anywhere else on my next return to Verbier.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great hotel - very very cool interiors, wonderful terrace and bar on 1st floor - excellent food and service - HIGHLY recommend this to any and all!! The Farm Club is terrific as well. The location is perfect for exploring the village of Verbier and if you want to head out for a more casual dining experience or hit a pub - everything is close by.

Room Tip: Suite 1 and 2 on top floor - outdoor hot tub - with AMAZING view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nevai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevai

Address: Route de Verbier 55, Verbier, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nevai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hub of Verbier in the Swiss Alps, this luxury four star design hotel redefines alpine luxury and contemporary design; Le Nevai.State of the art architecture, inspired by mountain life, this Design Hotel boasts the ultimate in sophistication, dining experience, nightlife and relaxation. The Hotel Nevai has striven to create a unique blend of alpine luxury and ambiance ensuring the finest stays in Verbier. 33 Superior rooms and 2 spectacular Panorama Suites, offering exciting and inspiring levels of comfort and design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Nevai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.