We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete relax and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage to your Saves list
Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorfstrasse 46, Schonried, Saanen 3778, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schonried
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Complete relax and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this wonderful hotel. The spa is amazing: you need at least 3 days to explore all the opportunity it offers. The weather was awful but who cared! It was so nice and cosy to stay in the warm pools or relaxing on the waterbeds listening to your favourite music.
The food is excellent and we appreciated the afternoon choice of cakes accompanied with music from the piano bar. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, too.
The double bedroom towards the park (Ried Type), though small, is very quiet: at night you don't hear a sound, which is so nice, because we like sleeping with open windows.
All the staff is fantastic and very helpful and always smiling, so thank you to everybody for the great time we had at Ermitage.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side, overlooking the park are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir
Many thanks for your kind feedback on your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your short holiday at the Ermitage so much, even despite the bad weather. We will be sure to pass along your nice compliments to our teams!
We hope to be able to pamper you again at the Ermitage during another visit and wish you a beautiful summer.
Best regards
Nathalie Hanslin, Head of E-Commerce & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
83
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for the second time. The first time before renovation and now after. They did a great job with the renovaton. Good balance between modern and tradition. Especially the million star bar is amazing and the cocktails delicious. Barkeeper is very friendly and helpful to adjust the drinks. The rooms are clean but some things are missing which I would expect from a hotel like that. There is no plug near the table to charge your laptop and the bathroom amenities are simple like no conditioner. The dining room is well done with the different seating areas and the food is delicious. Omly the service is poor and not attentive at all. Mixed up the orders, dont refill wine and our waiter showed us that he was not happy with our special request to change menu items. Breakfast service was terrible, plates and glasses were pilling up on the table and the waitress was only interested in room number. After the 3rd coffee she still kept asking if we want cream even though we didnt take it from beginning. Only when the director and chef de service showed up the service improved, both very professional and charming team member. Front desk team was helpful and efficient. I would come again but F&b service needs to improve with more efficient and friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir
We thank you very much for your feedback on your holiday the Ermitage. We are thrilled that you appreciate the renovations and found the One Million Stars bar, the different seating areas in the dining room and the food to your liking. We really did our best to keep the balance between modern and the traditional Chalet style, as this is exactly what our house is known for. We sincerely apologize that the F&B service did not meet your expectations and our usual standards and will of course look into the matter. We would be delighted if you favoured us with another visit in order for us to eliminate the poor impression you gained on our f&b service. We thank you again for your honest feedback and wish you all the best.
Best regards
Nathalie Hanslin, Head of E-Commerce & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
376 helpful votes 376 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and myself came for the 2nd time to Wellness & Spa Hotel Ermitage in Schonried. We spent there the week end from 16-17th of June 2012. Before to come back, we decided to wait until the huge renovation process of the Hotel would be fully completed. We booked a Senior Suite type "Saanen" which was located on the 4th floor (Number 414) in the totally new building (the previous building was completely destroyed and rebuilt and 1 more new building was added next to this one).
We were fully satisfied with our Senior Suite, all was new, modern, elegant, with a great balcony, quiet and with very nice view outside. The staff are incredibly friendly, nice and helpful. At no occasion we had to complain about staff attitude or reaction, all was really of high class and very professionnal. The Wellness area, which as also been somehow renovated is really of top class ! There are a huge number of saunas, turkish baths, indoor/outdoor pools, which are just excellent and exceptionnal. This place is really the must to be in order to get relaxation, quiet and peaceful times. Only too much guests around could be disturbing you. This would be my only negative remark, as far as the Management decided to build one more building, increasing then their numbers of rooms/Suites available, it means more clients, more noise, more movements around and a decrease in the peace/quiet/relaxation process that you expect to get when coming in this awesome Hotel, So, my advice will be, avoid high season and week end if possible and try to enjoy more than 1 night (as it is fairly not enough...).

Please also note that minibar is empty, but on request, Hotel will fill it up as per your request.

Also note that most of the saunas/turkish baths rooms are only accessible if being fully nude. In case you are in couples, expect that some other people will be around...

So, to resume the different points that are very good and the ones that could be improved, I will say that :

Positive points :
--------------------

1) Staff attitude and performance are excellent and of high professionalism.
2) Wellness and Spa area are exceptional and should be the main goal of your stay.
3) A wet towel and cup of champain are offered upon check in.
4) Balcony of Senior Suite is large and very comfortable.
5) Senior Suite are beautiful, clean, confortable, modern and quiet, it really worths the high price !
6) Automatic in-room lighting system in the night, for instance if you wake up in the middle of the night to go to bathroom, a small light will automatically light up to show you the way !
7) Food was very good, however you can not choose in which part of the restaurant you will eat (there are many different rooms, with different styles).

Points to be improved by Hotel Management :
---------------------------------------------------------

1) Restaurant : tables inside l'Orangerie restaurant are much too close to each others ! You can hardly sit without having to push the person chair located behind you ! Specially if seated next to the windows. It is really missing some privacy, as you are really either disturbing or being disturbed by such proximity of other clients...
2) Check in starts officially at 16:00, it is much too late ! Check out is officially ends at 11:00, it is much too early !!! It should be 14:00 for check in and 12:00 for check out...
3) Restaurant l'Orangerie : no salt, no pepper, no sugar can be found on tables ! You need to ask waiter and to wait for it... Meanwhile your food is cooling down and you may loose patience...
4) There were still a few works in process for the renovation process, so we were facing a not fully terminated phase of renovation...
5) Saunas and turkish baths should not be closed until 12:00, meanining that in the morning it is not possible for guests leaving the Hotel on the same day to enjoy the Spa area !

Well, that's it ! We are really fully satisfied with our stay, weather was just exceptional and we are now just waiting to be back for the 3rd time. Please have a look to the pictures that I will soon add to my review.

Enjoy your stay as much as we did and see you there one day, maybe ;-)

Room Tip: If you can afford, take a Junior or Senior Suite, south side. The top of the top being the Wellness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir

We thank you very much for your review of your stay with us at the Ermitage. We are delighted that you where so thrilled with your stay and appreciate very much for your many kind compliments, we will be sure to pass these on to our teams. We apologize that your experience of our restaurant Orangerie has been less than expected. It is certainly not our goal to overfill any of our restaurants and we are very sorry that you received the impression of it being too crowded. We will of course look into the matter.

Check in and check out times were defined in order to achieve the best possible result in cleaning the rooms to meet the standard our guests have earned and have come to expect. This would not be possible with 96 rooms in only two hours. It is correct that all our saunas, steam rooms and Turkish baths open at 12:00 o’clock. However, the indoor- and outdoor pools as well as the relaxation areas open at 08:00 o’clock. Furthermore, all our guests have free access to the entire spa also after check out, so that one can benefit from the saunas after giving back the room. You can then of course keep your bathrobe and towels and change and shower in our locker room. Also, if you arrive early on check in day and your room should not be ready yet, you have the possibility to use all the spa facilities. We are always happy to make a note of an early arrival and will then do our best to have the room ready before 16:00 o'clock.

Once again, we thank you for your earnest feedback, we appreciate it very much and will do our best to improve on the mentioned points where possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Ermitage again soon and wish you all the best until then.

Best regards
Nathalie Hanslin, Head of E-Commerce & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Superb hotel, great staff, fantastic spa facilities. We only stayed one night, unfortunately, but had a wonderful time. Only 'bad point', and I use the term lightly, were a couple of communication issues over dinner and in the spa, even though we both speak several languages. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel and hope very much to go back in the not too distant future! You won't be disappointed.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Mrs Laura
We thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. We are thrilled that you had such a good time with us. Concerning the communication issues, we will certainly do our best to ameliorate this point, so that this does not occur again in the future. We would be delighted to welcome you to Schönried again for another stay.
Best regards
Nathalie Hanslin, Head of E-Commerce & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

First comment trip advisor needs to update the address; this Hotel is in Schönried and not in Gstaad.

I stayed a week with my wife and I must say that the rooms are very comfortable, beautifully appointed with all you can expect from a five stars hotel.

The staff is very professional and courteous.

Now for the negatives: If you have a bed & breakfast package which we had, it is your tough luck to have lunch or dinner in this hotel as you have to make a reservation to their "à la carte" restaurant. The menu is very limited and nouvelle cuisine and the food once you settled for a non exciting pick nothing special.
The half pension or full pension guest have a different menu, buffet style. There is also a cheese fondue / raclette restaurant opened from Wednesday until Sunday. So if you don't want nouvelle cuisine or cheese, you have to go out of the hotel to get your meals.
The Room Service is being served only during non restaurant hours and has a very limited menu; if you don't read french or german, it is your tough luck as the menu is only in these two languages.
So overall, the restaurant / food experience at l'Hermitage is a miss and the reason for me not to return in the future. The multiple small dining rooms to make it cozier are well appointed and cute; however it gets noisy really quickly.
The SPA and the indoor pool are great. The nude policy in the sauna is a NO. I feel it is inappropriate and it may be in the tradition in Switzerland, however I do not enjoy the "nudist camp" atmosphere.
Small details like no shampoo and only soap dispensers in bathroom may be annoying to some guests; it did not bother me.
More problematic is no replacement of wash cloth once they picked the dirty ones at bedtime; they should keep a count of what they take and replace it.

Overall, l'Hermitage could be in the league with the other five stars with a change of "system" in their catering formulas, better menus and less complicated rules to eat dinner if you choose to do so. This is not the first complaint I have heard from other people who went recently and is a complete turnoff for this hotel. This is why I rated as average; fix the catering, room service and you will deserve a very good to excellent rating.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Sir

We thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. The town name will be changed in the next few days, this is allocated automatically through the system. We appreciate your notice, as we ourselves unfortunately missed it. We are delighted that you appreciated the rooms and thank you for the compliment on our staff, which we will be very happy to transmit to the teams. We much regret that you were not happy with the food and our menus, as we have done various changes to both since our re-opening. The nude policy in the sauna and steam rooms (though not in the entire spa) is a tradition in most European countries as well as in Russia and has mainly been established for health purposes. However outside of the sauna, such as the relaxation rooms, our guests are asked to wear their bathrobes. Also, we now have a special Lady Spa, to give the ladies more privacy in these areas if desired.

We thank you again for your feedback and will certainly have a close look at your mentioned points, and will do our best to ameliorate those where possible.

Kind regards
Nathalie Hanslin, Head of E-Commerce & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flims, Switzerland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in a new senior suite with fireplace and steam shower and a lot other fancy things. You need time to explore all this technical equipments. The rooms are very comfortable and of good quality. The wellness part is outstanding. But it can be crowded, because you have to share the bath with the people from the village. If you have a good timing, the wellness is only for you. Parking is free. For eating, there are several rooms in different styles. The menue and the buffet is rich and healthy, a good standard but not gourmet. The management and the staff is very helpful and qualified. Everything is good organised. Its easy for skiing with a good choice. Overall, its a good sport and familiy hotel with a good price value. If you don't mind because of the location, you will like it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie H, Public Relations Manager at Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam
We thank you very much for your feedback, which is highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked our new senior suites and the enhanced spa area. We are sorry that you found the bath to be a bit crowded sometimes. As you mention correctly, our spa is also open to non-residents. As we are the only spa in Schönried and the immediate vicinity, we do get visits from residents of the other hotels, especially in winter at pre-dinner time. However, to counter this, we only grant access to a limited number of non-hotel guests. Also, during the summer we built a special spa and relaxation area open only to our residents, the "Brunnenstube". We will of course also pass along your feedback on the menu and buffet to our chef, as well as the compliments - for which we thank you very much - to our staff.
We wish you all the best and would be delighted to welcome you back for another visit.
Best regards
Nathalie Hanslin, Head of E-Commerce & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I (and our 2 month old) were very excited to spend the New Years (2011/2012) at this hotel, however at the end of our stay were very disappointed, felt a little deceived and overall felt it was not worth the price. We arrived at the hotel a couple days before New Years and found out that the hotel has only been open for 8 days prior to our arrival (the hotel was closed for renovation). The staff seemed very flustered and we continually received different answers to questions from different staff members throughout the stay. Let me explain:

1) When we made the reservation we were told a spa service was included in our package. Upon check in we were told this is not true, no spa service included.
2) Our nightly rate included breakfast and dinner (known as Half Board). When we made the reservation it was advertised as the hotel has 7 different restaurants and you can choose which one you want to eat in every night. This is not true and is especially deceiving. The hotel has ONE restaurant, with one kitchen and one menu to choose from, but there are 7 different dining room with different atmospheres. And, you don't even get to choose which room you get to dine in either. All of the dining spaces in the nicer dining rooms were reserved and we were told we only had our choice of two rooms.
3) We were given a handicap room, which wasn't so bad b/c it was actually more spacious. I think this room was overlooked when the renovation was being completed. The paper was still attached to the sky lights in the ceiling. We had no soap for showering, no shampoo, no hair conditioner, no blow dryer, no clothes iron, no hot water machine with tea or coffee selections. I am sorry, but I've stayed in many 3 or 4 star hotels and these basic amenities are always provided. The soap and shampoo and blow dryer were an oversight and they did eventually provide these things BUT a warning to ladies, the soap and shampoo is an "All-In-One" body & hair soap, and no hair conditioner is provided by the hotel. I have never stayed in a 5 Star Hotel with no hair conditioner.
4) The clothes iron: I called for a clothes iron they told me they could not provide one b/c it was against hotel policy to provide clothes irons to their guest, but they could iron my dress for me for a service fee. This made me very angry b/c the hotel was hosting a New Year's Winter Gala and it is expected the guests will travel with suits and gowns/dresses and yet they will not provide a clothes iron in your room or complimentary pressing or ironing.
5) When I went to the spa the spa manager couldn't even tell me where the locker room was; and this is because she didn't know! How a spa manager can't know where the locker room is, is beyond me, but anyway.... when I did finally find the locker room I asked for a key to a locker and I was told that hotel guests are expected to change in their rooms, and the lockers are for public guests that are visiting the spa from the outside. I found this to be very insulting when the hotel guests is paying approximately $1k a night and then told to go change in your room.
6) The individual staff members were very nice and polite, however I felt the overall hotel service was very poor and had a "bad attitude".

I will say a few positives about the hotel:
1) The renovation is beautiful. The hotel has a very nice interior design and atmosphere.
2) The food was good, however the selection was very limited. For having "7 restaurants" there were really only 3 entree options in the entire hotel per evening.
3) The spa’s sauna park is very nice, and the massage I received was very good, by a gentleman named Ornelle, I would recommend him to anyone who likes a good professional massage.

In summary, if we knew the hotel was only open for 8 days prior to our arrival we probably would have choose a different hotel, but overall we feel deceived and little ripped off. Mostly because of what was promised at the time of reservation and then arriving to learn the truth and not having BASIC amenities in the room...sad to say, but I would not recommend this hotel for these reasons. We live in Switzerland and know for sure there are places that are just as nice, with better amenities and service for a better price in the Gstaad area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie H, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir

We thank you very much for your honest feedback of your stay and sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Also, we would like to give our view of your mentioned points:

1) Spa service (i.e. use of the entire spa facilities with pools, saunas, steam rooms, relaxation rooms etc. as well as gymnastics and accompanied excursions) is always included in a stay at our hotel. Spa treatments such as massages can be reserved separately or within a special package. In the reservation process, which we believe was made through your friends (also staying at the hotel), there probably was a confusion with an included massage, as your friends had one included in their package (which is valid for a stay after New Years) however not in your stay, as this was only for 3 nights over New Year.

2) You are right about the 7 dining rooms in the restaurant, there is in fact only one half board restaurant which includes 7 different dining rooms. We apologize if we did not make this clear enough at the point of reservation and you therefore expected something else. It is correct that one cannot choose the dining room freely, however if mentioned to our maitre d’hôtel, we always do our best to accommodate any wishes in that area. The possibility to change dining rooms always depends on the booking situation (hotel was full during your stay) and the set of the tables, as tables of four, five or more guests are only possible in a limited number of dining rooms.

3) In all our rooms there is soap as well as shampoo, in a dispenser in the shower, where we find it suitable, as it is there that it is used. It is correct that we have a combined body & hair lotion, which, same as the hand soap, is a biological soap from a well known brand. There is no conditioner in the rooms, as we find that every person using conditioner prefers there own brand and it is therefore difficult to please everybody. However, one has the possibility to acquire professional hair care products from our own hairdresser. A blow dryer is in every bathroom, it is simply not on the wall but in the drawer, so as to give our guests more space.

4) We do not offer a clothes iron in the room for security reasons. As you mentioned, all our guests have the possibility to get their clothes pressed or ironed anytime against a very small fee. For the same security reason our rooms lack a hot water machine. However, all our guests have the possibility to benefit free of charge from our range of tea, coffee and small titbits in our relaxation area “Brunnenstube” in the spa, which is specially reserved for our hotel guests

5) Concerning the locker room, there must have been a misunderstanding with the spa manager, as she has lived in the US for several years and therefore speaks fluent English. It is however correct that the lockers are reserved for non-hotel guests and we therefore kindly ask our hotel guests to change in their room. We are the only spa in Schönried and also grant limited access to non-residents, a service which is frequently used especially in winter. As guests from outside of the hotel need a place to change and lock their belongings, the available lockers are reserved for them. We provide bathrobes, special bath towels and slippers free of charge to use during your stay, and the spa can be reached comfortably from all the rooms without passing through any main areas of the hotel, so we are of the opinion that it is more convenient for our hotel guests to change in their room.

Again, we are very sorry that you where so disappointed with your stay and hope we have been able to give you an understanding of our side. We will certainly use your feedback to improve
on the above mentioned points where possible.

Kind regards
Nathalie Hanslin, Head of E-Commerce & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage

Address: Dorfstrasse 46, Schonried, Saanen 3778, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Schonried
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schonried
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellness and Spa Hotel Ermitage is a typical Swiss Hotel in chalet style just above Gstaad in Schönried. It was re-opened in december 2011 after 9 months of extensive renovations. It offers several new highlights, such as the new piano-bar "One Million Stars" with one million sparkling Swarovski-stones, the two-storied panorama hall "Bärgblick" which offers a grand view of the mountains and invites you to linger. In our new library "Läsi-Stube" you can take your time to browse our books. The hotel also offers 96 non-smoking rooms, accompanied walks and excursions in the mountains (Mountain biking / river rafting / excursions, downhill and cross-country skiing during winter with our sports staff), and In- and out¬door salt water pool (35°C), outdoor-sportpool 17x10m (28-32°C), a Sauna centre (Finnish sauna "Schnapsbrennerei", precious stone grotto "Amethyst", Turkish steam bath "Tropicana", herbal sauna and “Solegrotte”, tepidarium, biosauna) and a Ladies spa and whirlpool. Please note, the saunas (except Ladies spa) are a mixed naked area. “Vitalità" with hayseed bath, Cleopatra bath, herbal bathes, oriental Rasul, "Golden Nostalgica". Beauty salon. Cardio-controlled running / fitness training. Own fully equipped sports shop for ski rental and ski service. The nearest ski lift is the Rellerli lift, which is just opposite the hotel about 150 m away, the second nearest is the Horneggli only a three minute walk away. Both lifts belong to the Gstaad Mountain Rides area with a total of 62 lifts and 250 km of skiing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Despegar.com so you can book your Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness- And Spa-Hotel Ermitage

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellness- & Spa-Hotel Ermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.