We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Easter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Allalin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Allalin to your Saves list
Hotel Allalin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lomattenstr. 7, Saas-Fee Ch-3906, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Easter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a great 3 nights in Allalin during the Easter 2013. We had a superior room which was up to date and pretty "Nordic" design which we liked a lot. Third floor view was great from the balcony as well. Only down side was a missing fridge. Hotel facilites were good incl sauna and jaguzzi (also available for private use). They also have a great restaurant with an extremely nice athmosphere. Hotel stuff made our stay really memorable as they really did everything to please us.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    24
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
69
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonstorp, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Been to the Alps every year for the last 35 years it is a pleasure to come this hotel!
When you arrive back to the hotel after a long day on the sloops there are four things you have in your mind! A nice cool beer on the balcony, a nice nape, a good and balanced dinner and a small grappa and finally a comfortable beed for a nice and recovering quit sleep!
This hotel scored all four!
Also to mention they have there own ski room next to the main cabin!
Michael Svaton
Sweden

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from 5 nights at the Hotel Allalin. This was our first visit to Saas Fee. The service we received in the hotel was first class. It's a family run business and the family are very hands on. Nothing is left to chance. We were made to feel very welcome by all of the staff we interacted with. We stayed on their half board package and the food and service standards in the restaurant are exceptional. If you like good food then you will love the Allalin! Our room was one of their superior doubles on the third floor. It had been recently refurbished to a very high standard with contemporary interior design and high specification of fixtures and fittings. The shower was particularly impressive with high pressure and plenty of hot water at all times. Everything you need is provided in the room. The free WIFI is also good as the signal strength and speed was reliable. The Allalin is arguably at the other end of the village from the main skiing area. However we felt this was ok as it was generally quieter in the evenings. Also the hotel have access to free ski storage directly across from the Alpin Express gondola station. They are also able to take you down to the ski lifts in the morning should you require this service in one of their electric cars! Saas Fee is a charming village and all of the amenities you may require are within a 10 minute walk. We were a little unlucky with the weather for our 4 days skiing with only 1 blue sky day and poor visibility the rest of the time. Unfortunately the staff and management at the hotel couldn't fix the weather for us. However you get the feeling they would if they could! Overall we would not hesitate to return to the Allalin or to recommend it to others. Mr & Mrs Zurbriggen, their management and staff do a wonderful job making sure everything is to the highest standards.

Room Tip: Superior double rooms are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed six nights in late March with our five year old daughter on our first ski holiday. The hotel was excellent and as described by other reviewers - good sized rooms, well appointed, very friendly, efficient service, good location etc. We stayed on half-board and the food was unusually good and unusually generous for the price. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and efficient. This was a very relaxed start and end to our day. I would highly recommend this hotel and the beautiful Saas Fee.

The hotel is a bit of a walk to the beginner area and lifts (not that far but slightly uphill on the way back). The hotel has locker facilities at the main lift. We hired our ski gear through Ceaser Sport and they provide storage next to the beginner area - free for hotel guests. We took the little train down each morning and wandered back in the afternoon.

A great hotel. We will return.

Also recommend Optimum Snowsports for ski lessons/school. Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at the Allalin for three nights on the basis of previous Tripadvisor reviews. What can you say? Efficient, friendly, the highest standards of housekeeping and customer service. We almost never take half board in hotels but did so in this case and were not disappointed - the food was superb. It's a 15 minute walk to the ski lifts but the hotel has a boot room for skis etc in the lift complex so no lugging skis across town. Wonderfully quiet and relaxed. Lovely spacious room (superior).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We recently went for a week to Saas Fee and stayed for our first time in the Allalin. Everything seemed good on arrival and it just kept getting better. Our superior room had been recently refurbished and was large and beautifully done with a good sized bathroom and instant hot water at all times. The bed was large and comfortable with good pillows. The 6 course dinners were excellent with a good choice of main course and always served with a smile, promptly. The cakes provided at tea provided a focal point to meet and chat to other guests and the whole hotel was warm and clean. Having a ski-locker next to one of the main morning lifts was also very useful and when we needed ferrying around in their electric car with luggage it never seemed to be a problem. Would be very happy to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorks .barnsley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife & I along with my 16 yr old daughter stayed here for 7days skiing from 9 march 13.
I have nothing bad to say about the room ,food ,staff or the hotel in general.
We stayed in a 4 bed suite which was spotlessly clean and plenty of room for the 3 of us.
We stayed on half board basis and the food was always well presented varied and of a good quality.
If I have one point to make it would be the ski storage arrangements, the hotel provides ski storage at the base of the alpin express lift which is great but if you want to use the beginners area you cannot access these from this location without either a bus ride or a 10 min walk with skis across town and back .
Overall this is a great ski resort in a beautiful location and the allalin would be my choice of hotel if I ever return to saas fee. 10/10

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Allalin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allalin

Address: Lomattenstr. 7, Saas-Fee Ch-3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saas-Fee
#3 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Allalin 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover our newly renovated and modern superior rooms and suites equipped with first class materials and amazing panoramic views! The Hotel Allalin is family owned and managed in 4th generation, it offers a cozy restaurant with high standard cuisine located in a beautiful car free mountain resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Allalin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allalin Hotel Saas Fee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Allalin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.