We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garni Bergheimat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garni Bergheimat to your Saves list
Hotel Garni Bergheimat
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

Simple but clean rooms. They offer the cheapest single room in saas fee (45 chf / night).
Very good breakfast with the perfect coffe machine which makes the best cappuccino.
Centrally located.
Perfect place to stay if you don't want to spend too much for a room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shaddath
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

First positive point: the hotel is located very close to the bus terminal, so you realy do not need to take a taxi.

Our room was small but clean and comfy. The furniture seemed to be recent. The bathroom was very modern and clean. Everything worked from the TV, to the shower and the hair-dryer. On top of that we also had a small balcony.

The staff was very friendly and easy going. We arrived two hours too early for check-in and it was no problem. Also, we asked for the check-out and the clerk told us that we do not need to rush. It is ok if we leave one hour later.

Breakfast was simple but ok, consisting of a small buffet with everything a hungry traveler needs: bread, croissants, butter, jam, cereals, fruit juice...

To make it short: me and my wife were very happy about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

a nice and cheap hotel in a fabulous ski place,warm service,close to "alpin express",supermarket,main shopping street.
pro's:good breakfast,very clean room,elevator,flat tv-screen,balcony with a breathless view.
con's:no fridge and telephone in the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Hotel Bergheimat is a small, nice and clean hotel located very close to the parking area of Saas Fee. Pick up worked perfect, but in case you want to walk its not far.
Breakfast quality was excellent for this hotel class, not very much choice but all you need and very good fresh bread. In the breakfast room you have a high end coffee machine to make your own Cappucino, Latte Macchiato or whatever.

People are friendly and try to help where they can. Small internet corner is available.

The rooms are not very big but clean and with a nice view towards the mountains. Modern flat screen TV, nice shower, so we felt very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

The Welcome Hotel Bergheimat is all you want if you have a short stay at Saas Fee. The rooms are small but clean and with very good beds. The location is convenient since it's very close to both the bus terminal and the parking facilities. And the staff is friendly.

All that combined with a good price - and even a very good deal they can offer you on the pass for the cablecars - this would definitely be my choice again if we come back. And once you've seen Saas Fee you surely want to come back to all the natural beauty.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2008

Spending a week at the Bergheimat was so easy. We had beautifully clean and tasteful rooms in thee most central location.
The chalet-style hotel was family run and nothing was too much trouble.
As we were in the centre of the village we never had to worry
about taxis to/ from the slopes or on an evening out. Breakfast was Continental and very varied with an 'eat as much as you like' policy, with unlimited milky coffee.
This hotel was very value for money. I had heard about it being refurbished and thought that the price was excellent for the location. If all you need is comfortable, warm and very tasteful decor in a central but quiet location, for an excellent price, this is it.

  • Liked — Location,cleanliness,price.
  • Disliked — Room size could have been slighter bigger.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garni Bergheimat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Bergheimat

Address: Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Garni Bergheimat 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Garni Bergheimat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garni Bergheimat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.