We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Saas Fee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Lizard, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in Saas Fee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stay here before in the summer of 2011 , we had such a wonderful time, we promised Isa and Reto we would return for a winter skiing holiday with our family. The hotel is in a perfect location for the slopes, as some of our group have never skied before is was just a short walk for the beginners ..........after a couple of days the beginners were using the red runs so they could ski in and out of the hotel. The moment we arrived in Saas Fee you feel at home with the lovely Isa meeting us with the hotel electro, the warm welcome from Reto on reception, the view from our very comfortable room was breathtaking , we would recommend this hotel every time as we prefer family run hotel as they are in touch with the needs of their guests, nothing was too much trouble. See you next year or we might try and get a quick trip over in the summer

Room Tip: Any of rooms, it just depend what view you would like I have rated the swimming pool by mistake as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    40
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
74
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Our first trip to Switzerland, we choose the Bristol mainly because of the good reviews here, and we were not disappointed. As the resort is car free, we were met off the coach by the hotels electro, and taken straight to the hotel. We had a nice warm room overlooking the slopes with all of the main British TV channels available, plus it was just a short walk from boot room to beginner slopes and the rest of the runs. The food was very good and if there was something you didn't like, they were always eager to offer a suitable alternative. The family and staff were friendly. The location of the hotel is right by some of the 'bopping' après ski bars, but nothing went on too late so as to be a disturbance!

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

There are 3 good reasons too book this hotel:
- Location: Balcony overlooking slopes, mountains and open area, still in the middle of town. From a family perspective it is located within walking distance to the learning hill and ski school. Just walk out the back. Same goes for the lift to the main ski area.
- Price: Decent price for a pricey location. Compared to other hotels in town, a great value!
- Service: It's a family business and that's noticeable in the service. Very friendly and forthcoming.

To sum it up: The value you get is great. Rooms are nice and tidy with modern equipment such as flat screen televisions. All in all, I'd recommend it. Sure, there are better hotels in Saas-Fee to be honest, but they are also more expensive. So if you're on a tighter budget, don't worry about this hotel not meeting your expectations, it surely will. We found nothing to complain about during our weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies towards the mountains. The higher you go, the better the view. But they sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I were truly impressed ... From the first minute until the last! It started with transport to our hotel, which arrived in 3 min despite us having been delayed at Zurich airport. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff at the reception, telling us about Sagas Fee and breakfast and dinner arrangements. Our room was on the third floor with balcony and lovely view over the mountains... It was clean, warm and comfortable! I would say it deserves 4 stars rather than the 3 it has now. The room didn't have a mini bar or coffee making facilities, but for us this wasn't important, as we are ski crazy and on the slopes for 5th or more. The breakfast buffet has plenty of choice with fresh bread from the bakery... You certainly won't leave hungry. The dinner is a 4 course meal, varying between meat and fish as main course... Again plenty of food, excellent quality ... And if there is something you would like to change the cook is very accommodating. The ski boots were stored safely with the boot heating system on and working over night. We are happy to return!! (Note - no swimming pool or fitness center ... But the slopes will take care of that!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippstadt, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Took my family and Golden Retriever Sophie skiing for a week in Saas Fee and stayed at the Bristol. Loved it! The staff made us feel like family and were incredibly attentive. The breakfasts and dinners were amazing; tasty and filling. The location couldn't be closer to the slopes; we skied to and from the hotel every day and hit The Black Bull, located right across the street from the hotel, for après ski each evening. Book the Bristol and you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would just like to convey my gratitude to everyone involved at the Hotel Bristol. From the booking process onwards they have shown real proffesionalism, friendliness and understanding. They clearly care about their clients and have made the planning of this trip very easy. A pleasure to deal with.

Many thanks.

Guy

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Can only say good things about this Hotel: excellent food, very friendly and clean and best location beside the slopes. The food is such a good standard you wont want to visit the restaurants which are generally overpriced anyway!
Could do with a more spacious bar/lounge area but thats the only gripe however there are so many relaxed bars nearby that it's not an issue.
Don't need to say anymore just book it now
Brian. Maidstone

Room Tip: All rooms south facing so dont worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in & Ski out Hotelonly 1 minute away from the lifts and 2 minutes from the cable cars. All double rooms and family suites face south, feature a balcony and offer superb free mountain views. Well known for a excellent cuisine and a good selected wine-list in a pleasant atmosphere.Wireless Wi-Fi is available and free of charge in all the rooms.In summer including all the cable cars and buses in the Saas Valley (except summer skiing)It is situated opposite the golf course, a football field and the tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. We please you with a wonderful view , in a very prime location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Saas Fee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.