We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hotel and Super Ski” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Lancaster
1 review
“Super Hotel and Super Ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I were truly impressed ... From the first minute until the last! It started with transport to our hotel, which arrived in 3 min despite us having been delayed at Zurich airport. We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff at the reception, telling us about Sagas Fee and breakfast and dinner arrangements. Our room was on the third floor with balcony and lovely view over the mountains... It was clean, warm and comfortable! I would say it deserves 4 stars rather than the 3 it has now. The room didn't have a mini bar or coffee making facilities, but for us this wasn't important, as we are ski crazy and on the slopes for 5th or more. The breakfast buffet has plenty of choice with fresh bread from the bakery... You certainly won't leave hungry. The dinner is a 4 course meal, varying between meat and fish as main course... Again plenty of food, excellent quality ... And if there is something you would like to change the cook is very accommodating. The ski boots were stored safely with the boot heating system on and working over night. We are happy to return!! (Note - no swimming pool or fitness center ... But the slopes will take care of that!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    43
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
81
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trippstadt, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Took my family and Golden Retriever Sophie skiing for a week in Saas Fee and stayed at the Bristol. Loved it! The staff made us feel like family and were incredibly attentive. The breakfasts and dinners were amazing; tasty and filling. The location couldn't be closer to the slopes; we skied to and from the hotel every day and hit The Black Bull, located right across the street from the hotel, for après ski each evening. Book the Bristol and you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would just like to convey my gratitude to everyone involved at the Hotel Bristol. From the booking process onwards they have shown real proffesionalism, friendliness and understanding. They clearly care about their clients and have made the planning of this trip very easy. A pleasure to deal with.

Many thanks.

Guy

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Can only say good things about this Hotel: excellent food, very friendly and clean and best location beside the slopes. The food is such a good standard you wont want to visit the restaurants which are generally overpriced anyway!
Could do with a more spacious bar/lounge area but thats the only gripe however there are so many relaxed bars nearby that it's not an issue.
Don't need to say anymore just book it now
Brian. Maidstone

Room Tip: All rooms south facing so dont worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel in the charming little snow-sure town of Saas Fee

For context we both travel internationally with work to varied destinations and are fortunate enough to have experienced good hotels, food and service around the world. We are a couple in our early thirties without children who live in Basel.

A few things stood out for us, and it's hard to imagine us picking a better place to stay for our first time in Saas Fee:

1. Location
A few minutes walk from the main entry/exit point to the slopes and all the main lifts and right next to the largest ski rental outlet and town (and we received a 20% discount for staying at the Bristol). It's also opposite the (small) heart of Apres Ski (Black Bull, Zur Muhle) so it was all but a hop and skip from the slopes, to the Apres, to the hotel, quick shower and relax and then down for dinner. You cannot beat that. The Apres ski bars were nice and busy from 1600 but seem to close around 1930 so if you value your sleep, you've no need to worry about all night discos across the street! You can also ski in to the hotel from one of the beginners runs.

2. The relaxed environment and service
The family run hotel is a very comfortable and easy place to be. It was excellent to stay at the hotel and nice to stroll down to breakfast or dinner with all of the staff incredibly polite, courteous and attentive. Service generally was excellent and it's the only time i've left a pretty hefty tip for the staff on such a vacation. Well and truly deserved though.

3. Food
We booked a package including breakfast, dinner, ski passes etc. We were considering eating somewhere else for a few nights but the standard of food was excellent on the first few nights so we decided to stay put for the whole week. The second course of dinner comprised a salad bar (which was generally the same each night but with more than enough choice) but the other three courses varies and were not only diverse, but well prepared and well presented - many compliments to the chef. We eat out alot around the world and we were more than happy to stay every night at the Bristol to eat. Also, the dinner menu goes up every morning so if there is something that you really don't like, the kitchen will gladly prepare something else if you give them enough notice. Service also exceptional and you can take the menu at your own pace as you see fit. Nice continental breakfast every morning, nothing too special but all you need before a day on the slopes. :)

4. Cleanliness
Our room was cleaned perfectly every day. Can't say more than that.

To manage your expectations if you travel on business a lot, the room we stayed in was perfectly fine but do not expect the same sort of size or features as the likes of Intercontinental, this a swiss chalet style hotel remember, not a 5-star NYC hotel. The ambience is perfect and in keeping with the rest of the hotel.

You really can't go wrong by choosing the Bristol and we will definitely return in the next 12 months.

Thank you to the whole team and congratulations on your 50th year anniversary,

Mr A.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the third floor probably provide a better view than floor 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is definitely the best location in Saas Fee. Right before the beginner slopes and gondolas to mountain, but also the village shops and restaurants are at your doorstep. In summer some amazing hiking is also right there. Its a perfect spot.
The hospitality is superb and the family owners and staff are exceptionally friendly and very helpful.I felt like nothing was a hassle and everything was attended to.
Could not help but to feel instantly at home when I stayed in Hotel Bristol.
Very clean with such a cool view into the mountains from balcony and windows.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel is very well located, very close to the ski lifts and ice ring but also to restaurants and shops. Comfortable and clean rooms with a great view of the mountains. The staff and the owners are very attentive and helpful. I will recommend highly this hotel for a family trip. It is clean, quiet and friendly with easy access to everything you need.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in & Ski out Hotelonly 1 minute away from the lifts and 2 minutes from the cable cars. All double rooms and family suites face south, feature a balcony and offer superb free mountain views. Well known for a excellent cuisine and a good selected wine-list in a pleasant atmosphere.Wireless Wi-Fi is available and free of charge in all the rooms.In summer including all the cable cars and buses in the Saas Valley (except summer skiing)It is situated opposite the golf course, a football field and the tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. We please you with a wonderful view , in a very prime location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Saas Fee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.