We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Run by a family, for families"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Run by a family, for families"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent a week in the hgotel during october and thought that the rustic feel was aimed at families rather than business travels as they had a personal engagement with each and every guest rather than having an "up to date" decore. The location is good for accessing the slopes and town and had a sports shop next door which made hiring-out skis easy. They also gave complementary vouchers that saved money on the skis, they also gave us a saas fee travel pass to travel around town with. Although the interior was not the best i have seen in a hotel i would recommend Hotel Bristol to families who need quick and easy access to ski slopes.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the mountains are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    50
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
88
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our 5 days at this hotel which is run by a charming and friendly couple (who have the cutest tiny baby!). Spotlessly clean, a relaxed calm atmosphere and very homely - there is a resident dog and cat - this hotel does indeed have the best views of any in Saas Fee. We ate out in the evening a few times but at our hotel twice as we discovered the restaurant was also one of the best in the village. Breakfasts were awesome, we loved the egg boiling machine and tasty selection of breads. The downstairs ladies toilet in the hotel is also one of the best ever loos and is equipped with anything a woman might ever need! Comfy beds, friendly staff, a great service and view to die for from our room. If I visited Saas Fee again this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent one week at the Bristol Hotel. The positive reviews are all deserved. One must note that the location is one of the best in Saas Fee. Their dining room and sun terrace have an unobstructed view across the golf course to the surrounding mountains and glaciers. The view, alone, is worth a visit to their dining area. We had a family room and found the extra room, great view, and cross ventilation well worth the upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Bristol location is one of the most attractive place in Saas fee: combination of great view and close to the cables.
Rooms are standards but clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is basic,missing vegetables and omelet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Each room in the hotel has full view of the mountains. The location is close to all amenities such as cable cars and shops.
The family Bumann and all staff are very attentive. The food was of an excellent quality.
We had a great 4 days in this enchanting town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I treated ourselves to a re-creation of our honeymoon, by returning to Saas Fee and Hotel Bristol to celebrate our 10th anniversary, on our 12th anniversary. We were so happy to find the town and the hotel were just as fantastic as they were 12 years ago. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location and views are perfect - it's easy to walk everywhere and you have views of the glacier. The Bumann family, who operate the hotel, are so nice and accommodating. The restaurant has excellent food and service. And their breakfast buffet is my favorite way to start the day. We were very happy with every aspect of our stay. We may well be back again in 10 years!

Room Tip: The rooms toward the ski area are quieter (if you'd rather not hear the apres ski activities acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Pleasant and good hotel at the end of the village, with a free and beautiful view to the 2 glaciers nearby, expecially from the restaurant-terrace. A special experience !
Good food and friendly owner and personnel

Room Tip: All rooms on the south with balcony and view to the glaciers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Dorfstrasse 60, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski in & Ski out Hotelonly 1 minute away from the lifts and 2 minutes from the cable cars. All double rooms and family suites face south, feature a balcony and offer superb free mountain views. Well known for a excellent cuisine and a good selected wine-list in a pleasant atmosphere.Wireless Wi-Fi is available and free of charge in all the rooms.In summer including all the cable cars and buses in the Saas Valley (except summer skiing)It is situated opposite the golf course, a football field and the tennis, volleyball and basketball courts. We please you with a wonderful view , in a very prime location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Saas Fee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.