We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb family hotel, 5 star service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Alpine Lodge

Save Saved
You added Elite Alpine Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elite Alpine Lodge
Haltenstrasse 21, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Elite Saas-Fee)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Saas-Fee
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb family hotel, 5 star service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights in March and loved the Elite hotel. Sybille and the staff looked after us really well. Our 1 year old daughter was given a special high chair for meals which she loved, and we felt that nothing was too much trouble. Sybille even loaned me her own laptop charger plug when I found my one wasn't compatible with the Swiss plugs. We'd definitely recommend the Elite for its five star service and hope to return again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was definitely a home from home. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived latish on Saturday evening, when a meal and drink were served despite this being after the normal evening service. Service by the hostesses and staff was fabulous throughout. The standard of catering was excellent and the quantities plentiful, with a four course dinner served each evening. The room was comfortable and clean and the lounge a cosy place to sit to enjoy a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

You could nor ask for a better friendly hotel to stay at in Saas-Fee.
My wife and I had just three nights at the Hotel, we were met at the Bus Station at 11pm by Sybille and as we had not eaten since leaving Edinburgh we were very quickly given a delicious plate of ham, and saussage slices before we went to bed.
The owner Sybille could not have been more helpful, finding a Hotel in Morges, looking after my wife after she got out of a hot bath too quickly and hert her rib.
We had excellent breakfasts, we found the Hotel very central for the Village so it was an easy walk to all the attractions. We rate the hotel very Highly

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable and warm, deep bath very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

What can I say - what a fabulous week made all the more perfect by the quality, friendliness, attentiveness and support of the staff at the Hotel. Small and family run - but perfectly clean, tidy and large enough not to feel stuck in our room. Super lounge and bar with a lovely fire to escape too; the room was absolutely fine, large enough, clean and tidy and perfectly adequate. The food was really great - they tried really hard to accomodate my fussy daughter - and we ate in every evening despite being only B&B. I would thoroughly reccomend this hotel to families and couples alike. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just spent 8 great fun-filled days over New Year at this exceptional little gem of a hotel.

Having previously been fortunate to stay at many other Swiss and Austrian ski hotels/chalets, this hotel is the outright winner. We could not believe places like this still exist. The hotel is small, centrally located and teeming with atmosphere. The focal point is a crackling fire where adults and children congregate to play boardgames and discuss the day's skiing. Combine that with  the friendliness and attentiveness of Sybille, Pesche and their staff, Vroni's (the chef) delicious 4 course meals , Kleever's company (the resident golden retriever) on picturesque walks through the forest & bustling village, great peak season skiing without the overcrowding of other resorts, then you have the makeup of a truly unforgettable family holiday. We now understand why the other guests have been coming for years and we can't wait to return.



Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have just come back from spending New Year at Hotel Elite in Saas-Fee. We stayed with our two children and were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and as well as a lovely buffet breakfast the evening meals were delicious and served in the cosy dining area. The hotel is in probably the best location, being a short walk/ski back from the slopes and a 2 minute walk into the centre of town. Sybille and Pesche are helpful and friendly hosts and all of the staff without exception do their utmost to look after you. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this hotel 14 years ago and have returned every year. Scrupulously clean -simple small comgortable bedrooms but all you need on a ski holiday. 5 star service - cosy and relaxing bar and lounge area Wonderful home cooked food. Great location- can ski back to the door and a two minute walk to the centre of the village. The hosts and staff are full of friendly advice and nothing is ever too much trouble. We also visited in the summer and the hotel is perfectly situated for mountain wallks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elite Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Alpine Lodge

Address: Haltenstrasse 21, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Elite Saas-Fee)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saas-Fee
#1 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#1 Spa Hotel in Saas-Fee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alone, in twos, with family or friends? The charming holiday Hotel Elite, in the heart of Saas-Fee, will greet you warmly. In a long family tradition you will find here comfort, attentive friendly service and excellent Swiss cooking. In our relaxed and homely atmosphere we will do our best to ensure that our guests are entirely at ease. We have 4 single rooms and 15 double rooms available. With a hotel of this size we can spoil our guests, fulfilling special wishes and providing personal service.. We are one of the most children friendly hotels in Saas-Fee. We don’t just talk about family friendliness – we live it! Toys, colouring materials and a variety of games can provide endless fun. Families can also enjoy special price offers on the Saas-Fee cable cars.As well as the Hotel’s facilities and the different deals offered, look out for the many special touches which make a stay in the Elite something very special!For skiing, walking or relaxing? In the charming atmosphere of our Hotel we will do everything we can to make you feel content! See you soon with us in Saas-Fee!The family Sybille and Pesche Meyer-Anthamatten ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Elite Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elite Saas Fee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Alpine Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.