We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Alpine Lodge

Save Saved
You added Elite Alpine Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elite Alpine Lodge
Haltenstrasse 21, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Elite Saas-Fee)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 55 hotels in Saas-Fee
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was definitely a home from home. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived latish on Saturday evening, when a meal and drink were served despite this being after the normal evening service. Service by the hostesses and staff was fabulous throughout. The standard of catering was excellent and the quantities plentiful, with a four course dinner served each evening. The room was comfortable and clean and the lounge a cosy place to sit to enjoy a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

You could nor ask for a better friendly hotel to stay at in Saas-Fee.
My wife and I had just three nights at the Hotel, we were met at the Bus Station at 11pm by Sybille and as we had not eaten since leaving Edinburgh we were very quickly given a delicious plate of ham, and saussage slices before we went to bed.
The owner Sybille could not have been more helpful, finding a Hotel in Morges, looking after my wife after she got out of a hot bath too quickly and hert her rib.
We had excellent breakfasts, we found the Hotel very central for the Village so it was an easy walk to all the attractions. We rate the hotel very Highly

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable and warm, deep bath very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

What can I say - what a fabulous week made all the more perfect by the quality, friendliness, attentiveness and support of the staff at the Hotel. Small and family run - but perfectly clean, tidy and large enough not to feel stuck in our room. Super lounge and bar with a lovely fire to escape too; the room was absolutely fine, large enough, clean and tidy and perfectly adequate. The food was really great - they tried really hard to accomodate my fussy daughter - and we ate in every evening despite being only B&B. I would thoroughly reccomend this hotel to families and couples alike. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have just spent 8 great fun-filled days over New Year at this exceptional little gem of a hotel.

Having previously been fortunate to stay at many other Swiss and Austrian ski hotels/chalets, this hotel is the outright winner. We could not believe places like this still exist. The hotel is small, centrally located and teeming with atmosphere. The focal point is a crackling fire where adults and children congregate to play boardgames and discuss the day's skiing. Combine that with  the friendliness and attentiveness of Sybille, Pesche and their staff, Vroni's (the chef) delicious 4 course meals , Kleever's company (the resident golden retriever) on picturesque walks through the forest & bustling village, great peak season skiing without the overcrowding of other resorts, then you have the makeup of a truly unforgettable family holiday. We now understand why the other guests have been coming for years and we can't wait to return.



Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have just come back from spending New Year at Hotel Elite in Saas-Fee. We stayed with our two children and were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and as well as a lovely buffet breakfast the evening meals were delicious and served in the cosy dining area. The hotel is in probably the best location, being a short walk/ski back from the slopes and a 2 minute walk into the centre of town. Sybille and Pesche are helpful and friendly hosts and all of the staff without exception do their utmost to look after you. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this hotel 14 years ago and have returned every year. Scrupulously clean -simple small comgortable bedrooms but all you need on a ski holiday. 5 star service - cosy and relaxing bar and lounge area Wonderful home cooked food. Great location- can ski back to the door and a two minute walk to the centre of the village. The hosts and staff are full of friendly advice and nothing is ever too much trouble. We also visited in the summer and the hotel is perfectly situated for mountain wallks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are just back from a 9 day skiing trip in Saas Fee and the Hotel Elite was the highlight of our holiday. Sybille and Pesche and all of their staff were helpful, kind, warm, welcoming and yet still efficient. The rooms are not large but they are comfortable, clean and rustically pretty. We had a floor to ceiling window which led onto a balcony and I slept every night with the curtains open to watch the starry sky and the moon which was bright enough to show me the outline of the magnificent mountains which surround you when you stay in Saas Fee.
The food in the hotel was delicious with a well thought out and balanced set menu every night. Two members of our family do not eat meat and they were catered for extremely well without any fuss at all.
As we were new to Sass Fee it was wonderful to be staying with people who were so happy to help us find our way around.
The village itself is pretty and very lively in the evenings if you have the energy to join in the fun.
There is a very high level of service all around Saas Fee. For example it is common to have your skis handed to you by a friendly lift operator as you step out of a bubble car.
We hope to return to Sass Fee next year and we will not be looking at another hotel to stay in because what Sybille and her team offer in the Hotel Elite is unique. No matter how many stars a hotel has I know that unless it has someone like Sybille is at it's head it will not come close to the old fashioned hospitality of the Hotel Elite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elite Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Alpine Lodge

Address: Haltenstrasse 21, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Elite Saas-Fee)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Valais > Saas-Fee
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saas-Fee
#1 Spa Hotel in Saas-Fee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alone, in twos, with family or friends? The charming holiday Hotel Elite, in the heart of Saas-Fee, will greet you warmly. In a long family tradition you will find here comfort, attentive friendly service and excellent Swiss cooking. In our relaxed and homely atmosphere we will do our best to ensure that our guests are entirely at ease. We have 4 single rooms and 15 double rooms available. With a hotel of this size we can spoil our guests, fulfilling special wishes and providing personal service.. We are one of the most children friendly hotels in Saas-Fee. We don’t just talk about family friendliness – we live it! Toys, colouring materials and a variety of games can provide endless fun. Families can also enjoy special price offers on the Saas-Fee cable cars.As well as the Hotel’s facilities and the different deals offered, look out for the many special touches which make a stay in the Elite something very special!For skiing, walking or relaxing? In the charming atmosphere of our Hotel we will do everything we can to make you feel content! See you soon with us in Saas-Fee!The family Sybille and Pesche Meyer-Anthamatten ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Elite Alpine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elite Saas Fee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Alpine Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.