We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Restaurant fresh tasty food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dom Restaurant

The Dom Restaurant
Dorfplatz 2 | The Dom Hotel, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
+41 27 958 77 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $48
Cuisines: Swiss, International, European, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Dom Restaurant offers a comfortable evening in cozy atmosphere with affordable prices. We offer best swiss beef filet, a wide selection of vegetarian dishes as well as all time favorites like Cordon Bleu with a new twist. Our focus lies on regional cuisine and sustainability, as well as species appropriate husbandry for conscious eating and enjoyment. In our wine cellar some of the best valaisian wines await you as well as international ones. Here, everybody finds their favorite.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy Restaurant fresh tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

The Dom restaurant is warm and welcoming. They serve the most tasty spag bol i have ever eaten. The prices are in line with other restaurants in the village.

Visited July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Tessie028,
thank you for your kind review and I am positive that we can surprise you with new creations on your next visit again.
All the best to both of you,
Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a visit...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We were staying at The Dom and decided that we would eat dinner here one night.

We had to make a reservation as the restaurant was very busy.

The service was great and attentive and the food was rich and tasty - to the point both adults could not finish our 'The Dom Burger'.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
Dear Davinia D
thank you one more time of leaving this great review of your dinner with us. We strive to always leave happy and satisfied (and full) guests, so they can go on to enjoy their vacation.

See you next time at The Dom.
Simone Werner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a perfect place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

we went with couple of friends in saas fee during high season and we decide all together to have a dinner at the dam restaurant after a snowboard day!!!!!!!!we was very hungry but after that good food we was very satisfied.the service it was excellent e very nice people!!!!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
Dear 543Faby2014
thank you for your kind words about your dining experience last November. We have created new dishes with surprising elements and it would be a pleasure of welcoming you back this year.

Kind regards,
Simone Werner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Although there is no view to speak of, the restaurant itself is a nice blend of modern and traditional chalet. The food was good, a little on the expensive side. Service very friendly and professional.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
Dear Fred1967,
I apologize for the late reply, but I want to make sure to thank you for your kind review. I hope taht we can welcome you back on your next visit to Saas Fee.

Kind regards,
Simone Werner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice food and good service ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We had the set meal which is great value. Good quality food. I head the perch and my daughter the steak for mains. We both agreed it was very tasty if not slightly small.
We were a little surprised that we were charge 9sf for what appeared to be tap water.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone W, Manager at The Dom Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Dear Christopher J
thank you for leaving such a positive review of our half board menue. It usually contains elements from our a la carte menue and therefore represents our quality and style.
The water you have had is glacier water from our very own glacier which is filtered before dispensing and therefore tastes so pure.

Sunny greetings and hope to see you again soon.
Simone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dom Restaurant also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to The Dom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dom Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.