We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and central apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Alpenruh

Save Saved
You added Chalet Alpenruh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Alpenruh
Haltenstrasse 4, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and central apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Alpenruh. The apartment is very comfortable, warm and welcoming with great views up to the ski area and glacier, and the balcony was fantastic to enjoy the lovely sunny weather on our return from skiing. The apartment is well equipped and very clean, and its central location means it is convenient for shops, eating places as well as the slopes (only a 5 minutes brisk walk).
Saas Fee is the perfect Alpine village, free of cars, with great skiing and some outstanding scenery, and we were lucky to see our first ever Marmots as they ventured out of hibernation. We would definitely recommend Chalet Alpenruh and Sass Fee to everyone

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet_Alpenruh, Inhaber at Chalet Alpenruh, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for the great comment about our house. I look foward to welcome you back
in Saas-Fee soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

My three friends and I stayed at the Chalet Alpenruh for some late-season skiing and had a wonderful time. Brigette and her husband were very helpful, friendly, and welcoming, and the apartment was great. The price for all four of us was incredibly reasonable. Towels and sheets were provided, and there was a kitchen with all of the necessities. Food shops are close-by so stocking up on supplies was not a problem. The apartment was very comfortable and warm, and the location is about 5 minutes from the main bus terminal, and another 10 minute walk (going slowly in ski gear) to the lifts. They have a ground floor ski boot room too. Plenty of food and après ski options nearby, as well as clothing and ski hire shops. In short, the chalet is perfect for independent travellers who want to self-cater and are happy with the basic home comforts. We all loved it here and would definitely come stay at the chalet again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet_Alpenruh, Inhaber at Chalet Alpenruh, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Many thanks for your very nice comment. I was really pleased to welcome you in our appartment.
I look forward to welcome you again in Saas-Fee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Perfectly situated right in the centre of Saas Fee, Chalet Alpenruh is only a short walk from the ski slopes, and also benefits from a quiet location with wonderful views of the mountains and glacier. The apartments are very well equipped, comfortable and extremely clean, and are ideal for both families and friends. Saas Fee has something for everyone no matter what age, with fantastic skiing, sledging and walking together with great shops, cafes and restaurants.
The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, and speaking four languages make the booking process very easy. I can thoroughly recommend Chalet Alpenruh and would love to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalet_Alpenruh, Inhaber at Chalet Alpenruh, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for the very positiv comment about our apartements. I look foward to welcome you back in Saas - Fee and in the Chalet Alpenruh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chalet Alpenruh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alpenruh

Address: Haltenstrasse 4, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Valais > Saas-Fee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty lodging in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Chalet Alpenruh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Alpenruh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.