We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eskimos Ski School

Eskimos Ski School
Obere Dorfstrasse 64, Saas-Fee 3906 , Switzerland
+41 27 957 49 04
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Attractions in Saas-Fee
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
Attraction details
manchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Small groups, flexible to meet individual skills. Nice people. Freindly. Kids loved it. Most expensive but best value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent instructors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

As last year we sighned in early per e-mail, to get some price reduction.
The young ladies at the Eskimo office are very nice and uncomplicated.
Unfortunately, as we were visiting pre-season, there weren't enough people for group teaching (Ski and snowboard) and we had to take private lessons. Very expensive, but the kids progressed very well. The instructors were excellent and very patient. Thank you Sascha and Rachael!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very positiv experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Following a disappointting experience with the Swiss Ski School we found the Eskimos!
Small groups, lovely teachers! We would hope there will be Eskimos in other ski-resorts as well. Our kids were always happy with the half day course - and we as well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for the Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This ski school was pitched just right. The tutors spoke excellent English and were really good with the kids. They seemed to have a good mix of skiing and breaks with games and drinks/snacks. My little boy loved it, and also learned a lot.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good progress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

after the first two days our 6 year old daughter could ski red runs with us in her second week of skiing

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eskimos Ski School also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Eskimos Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eskimos Ski School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.