We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good place for Pizzas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chami Stuba

Chami Stuba
Dorfstrasse 21, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
+41 27 957 17 47
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 60 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill, Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Canton of Jura, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Another good place for Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

That's a centralized place for a good pizza not far from the cable car in the middle of the village. We had a great moment there and the personnel was very nice and responding to our wishes with big smile which is also great.
It seems that you can choose between 2 different sitting areas. One which is normal and the other one having a nicer décor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Top Contributor
489 reviews 489 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“To try again for a second chance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Location is pretty nice, with a view on the main road; gorgeous when it's snowing. Service is good and also some food for example cordon bleus. But not all dishes have the same quality: porcini mashrooms risotto was'nt good enough. Rice was cooked for a too long time and also mashrooms weren't anything special.
Not cheap.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great food, service and setting - we really enjoyed our pizza and pasta at Chami Stuba during our recent trip to Saas Fee

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great location and place for a family dinner. Had the BBQ and the meat arrived just as I asked for. Friendly service and reasonable prices.The desserts are to kill for. A must go if you are in Saas Fee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Price, breadth of menu, and an excellent apple struddel with custard all top notch. Wines on offer were reasonably priced and waitress picked the right ones for our party.
Only downer was two Russians too many.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chami Stuba also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Chami Stuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chami Stuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.