We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chami Stuba

Chami Stuba
Dorfstrasse 21, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
+41 27 957 17 47
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 60 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill, Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great food, service and setting - we really enjoyed our pizza and pasta at Chami Stuba during our recent trip to Saas Fee

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great location and place for a family dinner. Had the BBQ and the meat arrived just as I asked for. Friendly service and reasonable prices.The desserts are to kill for. A must go if you are in Saas Fee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Price, breadth of menu, and an excellent apple struddel with custard all top notch. Wines on offer were reasonably priced and waitress picked the right ones for our party.
Only downer was two Russians too many.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good value and excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is great place for a family to eat dinner. The italian food is really good, solid stuff. Big wood fired pizza, excellent pasta and nice risotto. The staff are really accommodating. The atmosphere is nice and cozy too. This is good food, well prepared and reasonable prices. You should eat here at least once in the week and especially if you are a family group.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Cute Swissy decor, very welcoming and friendly staff. We had really delicious wood fired oven pizzas. When one came with ham by mistake ( I am veggie), they quickly made another one. Lots of choice, recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chami Stuba also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Chami Stuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chami Stuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.