We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect last night for Tour de Monte Rosa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Hotel
Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 56 hotels in Saas-Fee
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect last night for Tour de Monte Rosa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were a very bedraggled group of 5 ! Warm and efficient welcome from this great family run hotel and not at all what we were expecting. Lovely large rooms, v comfy beds and delicious food. The owner understands the needs of ski tourers and an early breakfast was no trouble at all. Even an electric car to the bottom of the lift which was marvellous. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here for only 1 night with my boyfriend for a ski weekend.

We arrived on the bus into Saas Fee bus terminal and the hotel was literally a 2 min walk from the bus. Even though it is 1 street back from the main street, it is very quiet.

The hotel is family run and is very cute. We arrived at 10am and they so nicely prepared our room for us so we could change and go skiing.
The room itself had a small balcony and was adequate for one night. My only complaints would be the bed wasn't very comfortable, the pillows were so soft that you may as well just sleep directly on the mattress (but after staying in man swiss hotels, I think this is pretty standard) and the towels in the bathroom were thin and a little worn. Also it would be nice to have a little fridge and a small coffee and tea station.

The breakfast was great. Lots of variety and delicious food. Croissants, yoghurt, cereals, bread, jams, fruit, cold cuts and cheese.

This hotel is small. I think only 20 rooms. It was cute and very cosy.
I'm not sure if I would stay here again....there are so many hotels in Saas Fee, I might try somewhere else for my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Park Hotel has a very good central location, great for skiers and non skiers. Our family of 4 (kids aged 12 and 9) stayed there over Christmas. When we arrived our daughter was not well, owners went out of their way to help us get the doctor etc. Food was delicious, atmosphere great, especially Christmas dinner (on 24th) with carol singing and reading by owners teenage children.
Big skiers’ breakfast, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Exactly how small family run hotels should be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Park Hotel is right next to the tourist office and near to the ski lifts. Food is good and the hotel is very clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and the family that run the hotel are very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in a double room for a ski weekend. Very convenient location in the village. Good breakfast to set you up for the day skiing. No proper ski/boot room unfortunately so boots were quite cold on the 2nd day. Easy to walk to the main streets for restaurants and bars. Very quiet location. Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

The owner is very nice, he makes you feel comfortable. The room is very clean. Only but is the pillow: too smooth.
The breakfast is fresh you can have several types of bread fruits cereals ham cheese... The perfect breakfast for a skiikng day.
Location is very central. Just next to the bus station. I would recommend if you can spend 190 chf for 1 night for a double room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake Geneva
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

Our family spent a wonderful week at the Park Hotel in Saas Fee.
The hotel is close to the beginning of the village... near the post office, bus terminal, car park... and has all the conveniences of the local hotels: an electric van for transportation, a heated storeroom for skis close to the lifts... which make up for the brisk morning walk to the slopes...
The big difference is that it is a family-run-human-size-hotel. The owners make you feel welcome (however naughty your kids can be!!!). Meals are varied. The place is very homey and the best words to describe the place are "just plain friendly"
The only drawback is that smoking is permitted in the lobby and unfortunately the smoke rises (not so nice in the morning... )

  • Liked — reception
  • Disliked — smoke in the public places
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Also Known As:
Park Hotel Saas Fee
Address: Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Valais > Saas-Fee
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
#4 Best Value Hotel in Saas-Fee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.